Trying to figure out which phone

Reaction score
Hi Im new here and sorry if this is in the wrong section. I have been thinking about getting a new phone lately. When the thunderbolt came out I said I had to have it. Well I wasnt able to upgrade at the time. I stopped in the verizon store the other day to ask about a firefighter discount I heard I could get and I seen the new Casio Commando. I love the looks of that phone. Now Im up in the air on which phone to get.

My last 2 phones were rugedized phones. I had the Casio Boulder and currently the Casio Rock. So I was thinking about getting the Commando. Im a Union Carpenter and a firefighter and figured that would best for my needs. I do drop my phone everyonce in ahwile but who doesnt. Its not like its on purpose anyways. The only thing I dont like is about these phones is that Verizon only has the 29.99 or higher data plan.

The only differences I could really see between the two phones are the thunderbolt has a bigger screen, has a better processor, has fm radio, better camera, 4g. There might be a few more. With my current phone it only has like a 3 mega pixel camera I think and I dont take a whole lot of pictures so I dont think that will be a huge deal. I mean a 5 mp camera isnt to bad. As far a 4g we dont have it in are area. Its in detroit and thats like 50 minutes from me. So that would be pointless.

Just looking on people opinions. I guess if I had to I could always get a rubber case for the Thunderbolt. But my luck it would fall in a water puddle lol. Well hope to hear from you guys soon and sorry if its in the wrong section.

Zecpull

Reaction score
I think The Commando would be a great phone for You .. Check to see if you get any discount on your plan where you work. Also if you decide on the Commando do a check on Amazon first....they were under $100 last week.

OP
B
Reaction score