Question for Droid X Owners

cece5702

Reaction score
Its rumored that the X2 will be stores next Thursday, May 12th. I'm new to the Droid X. I've only been sporting this awesome phone for a week today.

If you have the choice of taking the X back and getting the X2 next Thursday, would you do it? Or would you stick with the X? So far I am loving the X but I'm wondering if I should take it back since I will still be under the 14 day return policy.

Just want your honest opinions!!!!! Please dont comment about me waiting for the latest greatest 4G or get the Thunderbolt, or Bionic.

I'm talking specifically about the X and X2 only.

Thanks. :)

rlarson_mn

Reaction score
I have a Droid X and when the Droid X2 comes out I am going to upgrade. My reasons are for additional ram, screen and dual core CPU. The other reason is that 4g is not going to be in my area for 12-24 months so getting a 4g phone like the Bionic does seem cost effective to me. All I need is the best 3G phone available and that's to me the Droid X2.

OP
cece5702

cece5702

Reaction score
Thanks for your input :)
I have a Droid X and when the Droid X2 comes out I am going to upgrade. My reasons are for additional ram, screen and dual core CPU. The other reason is that 4g is not going to be in my area for 12-24 months so getting a 4g phone like the Bionic does seem cost effective to me. All I need is the best 3G phone available and that's to me the Droid X2.

CD95YJ

Reaction score
If your under the 14 day return policy I say yeah, go for the X2. If you were going to have to pay full retail I'd say stick with the X1

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

MrKleen

Reaction score
You don't even need to think about this one. Take the X back and wait for the X2!

You will go crazy reading about other people's new X2's if you don't.

OP
cece5702

cece5702

Reaction score