Ordered a Nexus, right choice?

B

budmonster

Hi guys!

I know their are probably a bunch of these threads already out, your probably tired of seeing them so bare with me please, I'm a noob.

I was granted an "early" upgrade. I was on the phone with the rep and I had to pick a phone at that moment, I wasn't allowed to call back, long story.

Anyways, it was between the Nexus, Rezound and Razr. My old phone was Droid X and X2, customization was horrible, I swore to myself I would never go back to Motorola because to this day there are only around 3 ROMs out for it, hell CM is still not complete for it. I've always like the UI on HTC phones, don't know why I think it's a great UI, looks wise. I've never had an HTC phone for a long period of time to determine how the UI runs long term. And with the Nexus, you can pretty much customize it how you see fit, from what I hear? I haven't had chance to go to the store to try any of these so I'm basing everything off what the rep told me. So it be nice to get the "real" advice from you guys.

So I ordered the Nexus, I had the rep on the phone for an hour while I was Googleing information online. It was between the Nexus and Rezound. I don't know too much about these phones but at first I was leaning toward the Rezound because of the faster CPU, removable sdcard, the better camera, etc. But the Verizon rep who was an HTC user before recommended the Nexus, he said the phone feels like a different world, that UI is very sleek, clean and friendly.

Did I get the right phone? I know I have 14 days to decide but I really for once want to get a phone and not have to return it. So what are the big noticeable differences between the Nexus and Rezound?

Also, I was wondering about this:
- The nexus has an unlocked bootloader unlike the Rezound?