Newbie here, how do I upload pics and videos?

lefty78

Reaction score
I've never had a phone like this, and I used it yesterday to shoot a few pics and videos in HD quality. One video says it's 33mb in size.
I plugged it in via USB cable to my computer, but nothing happens. How do I upload these videos? It's obviously too large to do it over facebook or email.

Thanks!

dr0idg0d23

Reaction score
You need to mount your phone after plugging it in. Plug into computer them pull down notification bar. Press on "USB connected select to copy files to/from your computer". After this go into my computer on your pc and double click the removable drive that is now there. Pictures taken with your camera will be found in DCIM/camera. Just click and drag to desired location on computer.

OP
L

lefty78

Reaction score
I'm not sure what you mean when you say I need to 'mount' my phone?
If I plug my phone into my computer via USB cable and pull down the notification bar on my phone, there is nothing saying USB on there to click on.
Is there something wrong or else I need to do?

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
It should say "mass storage" mode, or something closely resembling that...and this is what you will need to select

OP
L

lefty78

Reaction score
Sorry guys, my phone is not saying any type of message. It is charging my phone when plugged in though so I know the usb connection is good.
Do I need to have some sort of software installed or anything maybe?

dr0idg0d23

Reaction score
Sorry guys, my phone is not saying any type of message. It is charging my phone when plugged in though so I know the usb connection is good.
Do I need to have some sort of software installed or anything maybe?