Keyboard

Shauna

New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2010
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Do you remember when some cell phones had multiple keypad/keyboard tone options? How can I make keypad tones because the only tones I can find now are two. Any suggestions?

:icon_ banana:dancedroid
 
Last edited:

Seabee

New Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2011
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
How do I change the keyboard so I can get a t9 keyboard

Sent from my Vortex using DroidForums App
 

jgastonej

New Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2010
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Ok so im sending text messages and when i hit the G button it took me to my gmail and when I hit the L button it takes me to my calender and hitting the B button it goes to my browser. So does any one know what to do.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
 

alexaslaughter

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Android Keyboard

Press and hold in any text field and when the options pop up, select "Input Method" and then choose "Android Keyboard."

I was just searching for this answer myself when I finally looked in the user manual to find it. :) Hope this helps!
 

dstortz

Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2010
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
So something that i have never noticed until tonight when i was driving home. I dont have the mic on my keyboard anymore for text to speech.

I also flashed back to GJ 2.5 and looked and it wasnt there either. I generally have my wife do the texting when we drive but she was asleep this time and I had to respond to a message right away and went to use the mic and it was gone.

Does anyone have a idea on how to get this back.

thanks in advance.

D
 

bookie

Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2010
Messages
260
Reaction score
0
Location
Lincolnton, GA
So something that i have never noticed until tonight when i was driving home. I dont have the mic on my keyboard anymore for text to speech.

I also flashed back to GJ 2.5 and looked and it wasnt there either. I generally have my wife do the texting when we drive but she was asleep this time and I had to respond to a message right away and went to use the mic and it was gone.

Does anyone have a idea on how to get this back.

thanks in advance.

D

Just download voice search by Google from the market. That'll fix it

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
 

dstortz

Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2010
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
D[/quote]

Just download voice search by Google from the market. That'll fix it

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Thank you very much, worked like a charm

D
 

Seabee

New Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2011
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Thank you this works great

Sent from my Vortex using DroidForums App
 

252chevyboyz

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2010
Messages
2,206
Reaction score
158
Location
North Carolina
hello i believe i can solve your problem for you. go to your home screen then from there follow this path:
Press menu/settings/applications/quick launch/then take off the keyboard shortcuts.

let us know what happens or if you have problems
 

campingramps

New Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Android keyboard.

I'm fairly new to this 'fancy phone' stuff so is an Android keyboard better??
 

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
6,365
Reaction score
37
Depends on you and what you like. Some like Swype better, some don't.

DroidForums Junkie!!
 

campingramps

New Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Tried Swype and I guess I'm not coordinated enough. I can type faster than I can Swype.
 

jchildress

Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
I'm sure I'm missing something stupid but I can't seem to get ultimate keyboard to work with liberty. Its selected as default keyboard under settings, yet I still get the gingerbread keyboard. I don't find any keyboard options in liberty settings either. My main reason for using ultimate is for the arrow keys for navigating website menus.

Droid X, Liberty RoM 1.0
 
Top