HTC Rezound SD card question.

RVC

Reaction score
I picked up my Rezound today and I swapped my SD card from my TB to the Rezound. I moved the apps I wanted to the SD card and installed it. None of the apps are showing up on the new phone. Anyone else swap SD cards?

bvjens31

Reaction score
I picked up my Rezound today and I swapped my SD card from my TB to the Rezound. I moved the apps I wanted to the SD card and installed it. None of the apps are showing up on the new phone. Anyone else swap SD cards?

I'm not an expert in droid file systems, but I am assuming that there still needs to be some sort of 'pointer' on the internal storage telling the OS where those apps are installed. Anyone? Bueller?

Are you also seeing 2 storage devices when you mount your Rezound to PC? I got a 14GB store and a 10GB store. Guessing one is SD and one is internal, which seems kinda weird. Maybe I'm just too used to the Moto Droids, in which only SD card would mount into Windows 7.

TheOldFart

Reaction score
I'm not an expert in droid file systems, but I am assuming that there still needs to be some sort of 'pointer' on the internal storage telling the OS where those apps are installed. Anyone? Bueller?

Are you also seeing 2 storage devices when you mount your Rezound to PC? I got a 14GB store and a 10GB store. Guessing one is SD and one is internal, which seems kinda weird. Maybe I'm just too used to the Moto Droids, in which only SD card would mount into Windows 7.

Yes, there is a core of the app that still resides in the main phone memory. Just swapping the SD card would be like just copying an installed program's files from one PC to another. It wouldn't work. The entire app needs to be reinstalled on the new phone unless it was automatically done when you sign into your gmail account.

OP
RVC

RVC

Reaction score
Sounds good, thanks!

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums

droidmister

Reaction score