Browser crash

MarkDF

Reaction score
Anybody else have problems with the web browser crashing? At least that's what I assume is happening. It's happened twice so far (had the Droid for 4 or 5 days). I'll switch back to the browser after being in other apps or the phone being idle for a while, and the screen will go momentarily blank, and the home page will reload, and any pages I had open will be gone.

New2u

Super Moderator
Reaction score
I have never had the browser do anything crazy. One thing you can try that others have, is get astro, and then go into the apps directory on the phone and reinstall the browser app. I do not know if this fully reinstalls the app, but i'd imagine it does. Unless anyone else has another idea.

Scottyrocket

Reaction score
I am new to Android (Blackberry Defector) and just purchased the Droid on Tuesday. I have noticed when I am using the browser on a site that requires a username and password, like my bank or netflix, that everytime I enter the username and then press "next" on the virtual keyboard to go to the password box the browser states "the browser has stopped working suddenly and needs to close." The phone then closes the browser and returns me to the home page. I have had this happen every time I try to log in on any site that requires it. If I try to log in the same sites and press the screen on the password box, the problem does not happen. I am not sure if it is a virtual keyboard issue or a browser issue, but either way it causes the browser to crash and close.

bsteph10

Reaction score
Browser closes suddenly