anyone got a pic with and without extended battery

STINGER

Reaction score
I'd love to see a picture of the phone with and without the extended battery .................. I'm still sporting a 1st gen moto droid with a failing digitizer and desperately need my new phone ........ eligible Friday and seriously considering this beast ............. also would like suggestions on a protective case as I am a self employed Carpentry Contractor and my new rig will need protection from the dust and stuff involved in my job

Some where one youtube is a video with the two of them side by side its like literally 3mm thicker LOL

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums

I just installed mine. I seriously doubt a picture will be able to show the difference. It is almost identical.

I am not having any issues with the battery but bought and extended one anyway just because they were half price and I am subscribe to the 2 is 1 philosophy so I needed an extra anyway. I didnt try it, but it honestly appears that the ext battery would fit with the standard battery cover.

I am using the extended battery with the Otter box case and my Gnex fits in it fine. The difference in the thickness is nominal.

I can hardly tell the difference naked or in case.... in size or stamina.

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk

So are you saying the extended doesn't make a difference?

How much bigger is the phone and how much heavier?

Basically get a few extra hours with the extended battery. Both were similar use, 4G all day, about 90 minutes of screen time, etc. I took a screenshot of the extended battery an hour earlier than planned because 4G started getting flaky at my place. The top one is the regular battery.

Took these a few days ago:

standardi.jpg

extended.jpg

Extended battery:

Below is with the regular battery:

screenshot2011121919064.png

Just installed my ext batt today and I actually prefer the feel of the phone with the ext batt with cover over standard batt and cover.