1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Youtube Quality

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by illtema, Sep 12, 2010.

  1. illtema
    Offline

    illtema New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it blows, anyone know if we can install an APK of a higher version of the youtube app because I know there is one. Or do we have to just wait for flash 10.1
  2. Googleaddict
    Offline

    Googleaddict New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    Did you try the high quality video setting?>_>
  3. illtema
    Offline

    illtema New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea i did, but i find it still doesn't match how good videos look on a droid 2
  4. Googleaddict
    Offline

    Googleaddict New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    Hmm...Weird.. Try m.YouTube.com and see if that's better
  5. busterbrit
    Offline

    busterbrit New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    how do you change the settings to higher quality? there wasn't an option that I could find.
  6. illtema
    Offline

    illtema New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when your watching a video if you hit menu then select view in high quality or something like that
  7. Zalyia38
    Offline

    Zalyia38 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kent, WA
  8. NOsquid
    Offline

    NOsquid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed it, to my eye it doesn't look different than it did before when you clicked menu/more/view in high quality. Now instead you just click "HD" in the corner of the video screen which is easier but I'm not sure there is a quality difference.
  9. illtema
    Offline

    illtema New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i agree w/ the squid
  10. Zalyia38
    Offline

    Zalyia38 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kent, WA
    I don't know, it looks great on mine now. It looked crappy before.