xScope problem on 2.2 Froyo?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by J5., Jun 20, 2010.

  1. J5.
    Offline

    J5. New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central Cali*559
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everytime I try an use xScope on 2.2 with it in landscape, when I try an type in the address bar or other field with the virtual keyboard the screen will start to jump around everytime I hit a key.... anyone else have this problem? I've been using the stock browser with no problems but would like to go back to xScope if there's a way to fix this issue....
     
  2. angler1
    Offline

    angler1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ma
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had the same issue. Apparently something to do with Google not xscope. I've been using xscope since the beginning and love it but had to go with another browser until it is fixed. Try dolphin hq. Takes alittle getting used to but its nice.

    Edit. This issue has to do with 2.2. Go back to 2.1 and it will run normally again.
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  3. J5.
    Offline

    J5. New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central Cali*559
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the quick response.. I installed dolphin HD an it seems to work pretty well.. I think I could get used to it over time.. is there a way to set Flash to "on demand"? I can't seem to find it....
     
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I could not run xScope on 2.2. I tried it and it failed miserably. Dolphin worked ok for a while but then they updated and when they did the bookmarks look funny. I was happy with it but since I've gone back to stock browser. I'm sticking with stock.
     
  5. J5.
    Offline

    J5. New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central Cali*559
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've also been using stock browser since switching to 2.2.. it runs way faster than before on 2.1 but the only thing I don't like is that you can't set it to always start in desktop mode..
     
  6. validoption
    Offline

    validoption Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just tried this out and I'm not experiencing the same issue. Of course, I'm using swype for my virtual kb, and not the android kb, so maybe that's the "fix"? but it works great; no jumping, flitting, etc.