Worst thing ever happened!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by bgillyjcu, Oct 29, 2010.

  1. bgillyjcu
    Offline

    bgillyjcu New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Well today was the day my X DIED! It just decided to keep turning itself on and off over and over again even after batter pulls and everything.

    I had to rest back to factory and I'm working on getting everything back to how it was.

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO PISSED about this.

    First Time I've really HATED my X!!!
  2. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow, sounds intense. What was it running for a ROM or was it stock? If it was running a ROM what one and have you OC'd?
    Just trying to get some more information.
  3. donballz
    Offline

    donballz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is, in fact, the worst thing ever. Happened to me once. I spent something like 6 hours getting back to normal. Good luck to you.
  4. whatsinaname
    Offline

    whatsinaname New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, so now the question?

    What is the best way to totally backup your droid x?
    I am a new user and just am getting it all configured the way I want it.

    Having to start over would be not so fun :)

    I am coming from a touch pro 2 and always used sprite backup.
    I have heard of using Titanium if you are rooted, but I have yet to root my phone and don't know if I will

    Sooooo

    If you have any suggestions for backup please let us know.

    Thanks!
  5. dadarkside
    Offline

    dadarkside New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have titanium backup pro. fortunately, i haven't had to hard reset my phone (yet) but it is supposed to make the process of reinstalling everything much easier.
  6. whatsinaname
    Offline

    whatsinaname New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry I am new to this

    So, Ti only works with root right? From what I have seen Rooting is easy one click, I may root, and buy Ti, backup to dropbox sounds awesome, except I only have 2 gig space on dropbox lol.

    I just don't want to get in a spot where I mess something up and have to start over.

    Thanks again for the input.