won't pick up 3G all of a sudden

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by Jadian, Jan 21, 2012.

  1. Jadian
    Offline

    Jadian New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the Droid Incredible and last night when I went to surf the net I realized there is no 3G icon on the status bar and that it is no longer picking up the 3G network. I've tried several things such as restarting the phone, switching in and out of airplane mode, and taking out the battery. None of them worked. Any ideas to fix this issue would be much appreciated.
  2. cris
    Offline

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Might try *228 then select option 2

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  3. robert70
    Offline

    robert70 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just a long shot, but maybe it was out in your area? Or maybe your wifi is on? Not being a smarta$$ but aside from what you have already done those are the only other things I can think of.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  4. tsmith7461
    Offline

    tsmith7461 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same issue

    I have the same issue with my phone. It started when I went to CA and put my phone in Airplane mode, as far as I can tell. I've tried reflashing different roms and different radios seeing if that would help. But alas nothing has worked tried *228 numerous time. My data connection is horrible now takes forever to get to anything, if it even makes a connection. Also can anyone tell me what the stock radio is? I'm also running the synergy rom.
  5. prime
    Offline

    prime Kernel Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,831
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Florida
    If you have root kill the dialer, this will reset your radio.
  6. tsmith7461
    Offline

    tsmith7461 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not sure

    Not sure what you mean by this??
Search tags for this page

my phone is not picking up 3g

,
my phone isnt picking up 3g
,
my phone won't pick up 3g
,

my phone wont get 3g

,
my phone wont pick up 3g
,
phone wont find 3g
,

phone wont get 3g

,
phone wont go 3g
,
phone wont go into 3g
,
phone wont go to 3g
,
pick my phone network
,
why wont my android pick up 3g
,

why wont my phone get 3g

,
why wont my phone go to 3g
,
why wont my phone pick up 3g