1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

3G network freeze

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by imb1987, Feb 3, 2011.

  1. imb1987
    Offline

    imb1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So about once a day when im using the Facebook app or playing a game, all of a sudden I get an error saying that it could not connect to the network. When I look at my signal, the bars are full (or close to it) and it says I have 3G but the 3G icons downward facing arrow is solid and doesn't change. The upward facing arrow is greyed out. So I go to put it in airplane mode (which seems to be the only way to unfreeze it), it takes about 45sec to a minute to go into airplane mode and then I switch it back. Then it will work for usually the rest of the day but sometimes it happened again and I repeat the process. Anyone else have this problem?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. SocalMike
    Offline

    SocalMike New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So Cal
    That's a constant problem for me as well

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  3. imb1987
    Offline

    imb1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm..I wonder if its an app issue or a phone issue?

    Sent from my DROIDX
  4. drunkclever
    Offline

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I live about 2.5 miles away from my mall. I get perfect reception in that concrete building. I go to my house that's made of wood and get crappy data. I called in and spoke with 2nd tier support. Verizon told me that they are having no problems with their towers.. but I still get crapped on. I think it might be because of the lte network being implemented.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page
3g android freezes
,
3g freezing droidx
,
3g freezes galaxy s3
,
3g phone freezes
,

android 3g freeze

,
droidx 3g freezing
,
facebook app freezes on 3g
,
galaxy s3 freezes on 3g network
,
uhow to freeze 3g datau
,
verizon 3g browsing freezing
,
why does my galaxy freeze on 3g