Will .232 ota update for ics?

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by sierra117, Oct 20, 2012.

  1. sierra117
    Offline

    sierra117 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    So now that Verizon has officially released ICS can I expect to get an ota update with my .232 leak or do I need to update it manually?
  2. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    You need to be on 905 to get the OTA.

    So either FXZ back to 905 or use HoB.
  3. sierra117
    Offline

    sierra117 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Can I ask what HoB is?
  4. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
  5. sierra117
    Offline

    sierra117 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Thanks trying that now.
  6. sierra117
    Offline

    sierra117 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    On .905 and OTA update isn't pushing to my phone. Any tips?.
  7. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    HoB or find the 246 update put it on your external SD and manually update it in recovery.
  8. sierra117
    Offline

    sierra117 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Having a slight problem. Trying to boot into .905 and getting a boot failure. Going to flash right to .246 and see if anything gets fixed.
  9. sierra117
    Offline

    sierra117 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Well that isn't working right now either. I can get into ap fastboot and stuff but it's not working correctly. Do I have brick?

    When I run RSD to fxz back to .905 it stops on step 5/20. What is my problem here?
  10. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,189
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    You may not be scheduled to receive it yet. When you check for updates the server looks at your version and IMEI number. Since the update is going out in batches it'll happen later.