1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

wifi tether to work?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by bbucks36, Jun 24, 2012.

  1. bbucks36
    Offline

    bbucks36 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando,FL
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2012
  2. josh1980
    Offline

    josh1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get the same error. But ICS has it's own built-in wifi and bluetooth tethering. Have you tried that? I've read it works perfectly.
  3. bbucks36
    Offline

    bbucks36 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando,FL
    unfortunatly i am not grandfathered for unlimited or am i paying for the tether fee. It lockes me out. And as for the sql hack its iffy at best. It will show up but will not connect sometimes.
Search tags for this page

barnacle work with ics