WidgetLocker +*~+*~+*~+*~+*-- WOW!!!

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by Corinacakes, Jun 19, 2010.

  1. cooltc2004

    cooltc2004 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +1
    Tajm is made by the same company at battstatt and matches with the text
     
  2. Beardface

    Beardface Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +117
    Massive Force Close issues when placing and removing from the desktop dock. I'm getting a FC on about 75% of the instances when this happens.
     
  3. Hayvosh

    Hayvosh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks alot, it worked like a charm! :)
     
  4. PhoenixGTR

    PhoenixGTR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been getting force closes out of nowhere lately, after which WL does not restart.Here's today's aLogCat (error level only ):
    E/Tethering( 1090): attempting to remove unknown iface (usb0), ignoring
    E/Tethering( 1090): attempting to remove unknown iface (usb0), ignoring
    E/Tethering( 1090): attempting to remove unknown iface (usb0), ignoring
    E/Tethering( 1090): attempting to remove unknown iface (usb0), ignoring
    E/Tethering( 1090): attempting to remove unknown iface (usb0), ignoring
    E/Tethering( 1090): attempting to remove unknown iface (usb0), ignoring
    E/Tethering( 1090): attempting to remove unknown iface (usb0), ignoring
    E/Tethering( 1090): attempting to remove unknown iface (usb0), ignoring
    E/JavaBinder( 4130): !!! FAILED BINDER TRANSACTION !!!


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. hellfire

    hellfire Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off, love the app. One of my favorite additions as far as functionality.

    One thing that does bug the crap out of me though, is the Sense Slider..

    For those of us who have messed with our LCD Density, its off to the side. I'm able to center everything else how I want. But I can't center the slider. If there is maybe an option to stretch for the different densities.. Like a 200, 220, and 240 version maybe? I know its a pain, and something small, but I can't be the only one that isn't bothered by that. Haha.
     
  6. sboman_32

    sboman_32 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    way to close to the equator for my taste...
    Ratings:
    +0
    just what i was looking for thanks
     
  7. djairouks

    djairouks New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I've got a HTC Hero updated on 2.1 by HTC, I downloaded your app wich is great because I couldn't have the 2.1 lockscreen.
    But as oposed to all the commentaries here, I still have the regular lockscreen showing up before the 2.1 shows up.

    I may be an idiot, but I am not finding homehelper anywhere on my phone or on the market, could someone tell me what I am missing here ?
     
  8. PhoenixGTR

    PhoenixGTR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It should have made itself known during setup or when you next pressed the home button .... anyway, it's under WL settings --> behavior.
    HTH

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. hellfire

    hellfire Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This isn't happening or bothering anyone else? Can someone just tell me how to fix it?
     
  10. Zero

    Zero New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great Job!!!! Love this app. I'm on the Droid X Froyo

    Sorry if my question has been asked 40 times, ( I have read alot of the replys and questions here and i'm somewhat confused)

    1. Is there a way to still use the Pattern lock and disable the default swipe, so that you only use Widgetlockers swipe and go striaght to Pattern lock or Pin lock??

    2. If not do you plan on adding a pattern lock or pin lock to Widgetlocker and then everyone can just disable the stock lock and swipe, if thats possible?

    Thanks again
     
  11. Uncle Chan

    Uncle Chan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unless I'm mistaken, it is no longer possible to disable the stock lock. :(
     
  12. m2thedeep

    m2thedeep New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you saying when you swipe to unlock on WidgetLocker you still have to swipe to unlock on the stock 2.2 lockscreen? Therefore, you have to swipe to unlock twice?
     
Search tags for this page
out of space
,
out of space widgetlocker
,

widgetlocker

,
widgetlocker authorization code
,
widgetlocker home helper
,
widgetlocker install out of space
,
widgetlocker live wallpaper
,
widgetlocker out of space
,
widgetlocker trial
,
widgetlocker unlock twice