Whats up with this website?

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by jimmythegent, Mar 8, 2014.

  1. jimmythegent
    Offline

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Just me or when you post (not always) it asks you to "Leave Page" and if your sure, or stay on the page, and nothing happens.

    Maybe my phone's somehow rotted the site?
     
  2. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3,119
    Likes Received:
    491
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +501
    Just an FYI, I've been having the same issue.
     
  3. sajokaz
    Online

    sajokaz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    265
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Maxx
    I think that's why there are so many double posts. If you don't click leave this page...looks like your post is doubled.
     
  4. pdaniel219
    Offline

    pdaniel219 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Same here. And I'm having a problem refreshing too. I uninstalled and then reinstalled the so and I'm still having the same problem.
     
  5. jimmythegent
    Offline

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Sucks.
     
  6. lloydstrans
    Online

    lloydstrans Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,017
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    478
    Ratings:
    +200
    And I thought I was losing my mind...........OOPS..........that is gone already. I'm on the PC, same thing. *sneaks up on the "post quick reply" key.*
     
  7. sajokaz
    Online

    sajokaz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    265
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Maxx
    I know the feeling! Too funny.
     
  8. PereDroid
    Offline

    PereDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,371
    Likes Received:
    252
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +258
    Current Phone Model:
    RAZR HD

    Yea, something's changed on the site.
     
  9. lloydstrans
    Online

    lloydstrans Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,017
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    478
    Ratings:
    +200
    Time for an software update.

    Sent from my DUM phone using Droid Forums
     
  10. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3,119
    Likes Received:
    491
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +501
    How about a factory reset. ;);)
     
  11. lloydstrans
    Online

    lloydstrans Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,017
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    478
    Ratings:
    +200
    Go for it. As long as it doesn't wipe out my win.

    Sent from my DUM phone using Droid Forums
     
  12. jimmythegent
    Offline

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Yeah something is up with their servers or they switched to a cheaper cloud setup. But what do I know lol
     
  13. lloydsw
    Offline

    lloydsw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Speaking of resets, is there a functional different in doing a factory reset from Android Recovery, vice doing it from the 'Privacy' menu under Settings? Would the reset under recovery loose root?
     
  14. PereDroid
    Offline

    PereDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,371
    Likes Received:
    252
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +258
    Current Phone Model:
    RAZR HD
    A reset under Recovery would reset your ROM to the ROMs original "factory" settings because that is the image that is loaded so no, you should not lose root. I think some of that depends on which ROM so don't hold me responsible. :D
    It doesn't reload the official OTA ROM from VZW.
    Doing it from the SETTINGS menu is functionally the same.