Voice search not working

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Steve H, Feb 2, 2010.

  1. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,402
    Likes Received:
    1,045
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +1,137
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    A0000015CF4A10

    ^My MEID
     
  2. Steve H

    Steve H Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Utah
    Ratings:
    +0

    THANK YOU they are checking now
     
  3. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,402
    Likes Received:
    1,045
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +1,137
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    THANK YOU for calling them!:icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana:
     
  4. sdcoiner76

    sdcoiner76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Meid Hex: A0000015BA3FA9
     
  5. Steve H

    Steve H Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks I have enough now, their system will take three only. the problem has been moved to "upper levels" and may take 24 hours for a reply.
     
  6. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,402
    Likes Received:
    1,045
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +1,137
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Thanks Steve! Please keep us updated if you find out more!

    I let the other forum know the status!
     
  7. Mr Steve

    Mr Steve Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, Fla
    Ratings:
    +0
    Updated Shazam and now the microphone icon doesn't turn white like it did when it registered me speaking before.

    Tricorder & phone work fine, so the mic is obviously working.
     
  8. lyam

    lyam Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I posted in the other thread but not here as I did not suspect Shazaam to be the issue. I have not updated Shazaam with the recent update.
     
  9. Steve H

    Steve H Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK here is the latest................not much but at least "they" are working on it.

    Verizon tech has bumped the problem up the list. The Verizon tech that I spoke with are having the same problem on their Droids! That combined with the MEID numbers got the ball rolling. They hope to have an answer ASAP. They will call me when they have a fix, hopefully in the next 24 hours.

    I will post here when the fix happens.

    Mods - If you want to make this a sticky it may help everybody that is having this problem.
     
  10. bastosero

    bastosero Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    mine's not working either...
     
  11. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,402
    Likes Received:
    1,045
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +1,137
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Thanks for the update! Hopefully having this issue with their own phones will kick this into high gear!
     
  12. 640k

    640k Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm guessing it has nothing to do with Shazam at this point...
     
  13. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,402
    Likes Received:
    1,045
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +1,137
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    That's the consensus, since Steve never had it in the first place. I get the feeling some people happened to notice it shortly after updating shazam and jumped to conclusions.
     
  14. mixn123

    mixn123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine stopped working and I never had Shazam installed.
     
  15. bowwowwow

    bowwowwow New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have Shazam installed. Not updated. My search was not working but full search functionality has been restored.
     
Search tags for this page
android speak now not working
,

android voice search not working

,
android voice search stopped working
,
droid voice search not working
,
google voice search not working
,
my voice search is not working
,
voice search android not working
,

voice search not working

,
voice search not working android
,
voice search not working on android