vibrate function

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by deez, Sep 22, 2010.

  1. deez

    deez New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it possible to adjust the vibrate function to vibrate for a longer time period (i.e. more than the one millisecond)? I turn off the sound alerts at work and leave it on vibrate but I never notice the vibration alert / notification and then when I look at my phone I have all these notifications that went unnoticed.
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,035
    Likes Received:
    1,471
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,629
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    through the stock settings, as far as i know, not possible.

    for sms you can use handcent and change the length of the vibrate i believe.
     
  3. deez

    deez New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    what's a handcent?
     
  4. warrior21

    warrior21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Handcent is an app for text messenging, you can get it in the market.

    Sent from my Droid
     
  5. deez

    deez New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks so much! I'll check it out =)