Upgrade: Android or iPhone

icculusX

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Let me start off by mentioning a few things. Yes, I am aware this is an android forum so most of you will reply back to me "get a droid duhhh" but in all honesty lets try to be fair on the discussion for my sake. Secondly, you must know that I have been a very anti-mac person for years now. I am a photographer and designer, and whenever anyone finds out I have a Windows PC I get yelled at: "WHy are you NOT using a mac for that!!!"

So PLEASE be constructive even though your all droid fans!​

Now, I am due for an upgrade in late september. My sister just upgraded tot he iPhone4 and I had a chance to play with it the other day. I absolutly LOVE how snappy and quick it is, and the interface is so sexy it puts androids menus to shame. Looks mean a lot to me (hence why I love the MIUI rom). I understand I have the old Droid1 and that is like an old man where new android phones like the D3 are probably going to feel just as quick and snappy. I guess I am just starting to see the light on why people like the iPhone so much. It was a well built device, even any android fan HAS to admit to that. Lastly, I hear the new iPhone5 with a dual chip from the iPad2 will be coming out possibly in september, making this or the 4 on my list for possible wants. I do love the custom launchers on android though, like LPro. Just way better and more customizable. I used to be huge into hacking and theming my phone, but now, honestly all I want is a phone that does what I need it to do quickly and without rebooting randomly or freezing haha. Photos, facebook, remote computer control, music, video chat, google apps, GPS navigation...

Worst case senerio I guess I can grab the iPhone 4 or 5 then test it fully for a few weeks and return it for the D3 or whatever catches my eye within my 30 day return... Any thoughts?

tadow213m

Reaction score