updated superuser??

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by pszhu, Jun 14, 2011.

  1. pszhu

    pszhu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    why i can't update superuser to the most updated version from market?

    it always says unsuccessfully.
     
  2. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have the same issue. I think it's the rom im on that's interfering

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-DroidForums addict
     
  3. berto1014

    berto1014 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try go to Liberty Toolbox > Tweaks > Misc. > Mount System Read/Write.
    Reboot system, and try install again. May or may not work. Also if you use Amazon apps, be sure to remount the system as read only, otherwise some apps may quit working and need to be reinstalled.
     
  4. SupraRZ95

    SupraRZ95 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is a flashable version u can install through clockwork. Its updated but u can't update in the market still.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. falseprofits

    falseprofits Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had some trouble with that as well - and I actually have had that issue on several ROMs - normally what I do is just download the flashable zip and flash in clockwork. It's here Superuser - so I would suggest doing it that way. I can confirm this works on GB v.7 and v.8, and MIUI but no difference, it will work.
     
  6. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    So I dl the one for gingerbread. Just flash it. No need to mount anything? Just flash in cw? Thanks for the post!

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-Gingercomb Juiced
     
  7. falseprofits

    falseprofits Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, no need to mount anything. Just throw it on your SD Card, reboot to CW, install it like you would any other ROM. No need to clear cache or anything (at least I didn't and it worked just fine).

    After you flash it you may have to go in to the SuperUser app and update the SU Binaries. But thats about it. No probs. I get annoyed when stuff won't update in the market, and I usually keep the SU zips on my server for situations like that. Used to happen on my Droid 1 all the time because I was flashing a different ROM every week.

    I think has to do something with signing by the way, so the ROM may be to blame, and it's most likely because it's a beta - I already put this on bug reports as well, though it may more be a bug with the market version of SU.
     
  8. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    We'll make sure to get the most updated version of Superuser into the next version of Liberty.
     
  9. falseprofits

    falseprofits Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Figured =D
     
  10. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Sweet.

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-Gingercomb Juiced
     
  11. ronlsjr

    ronlsjr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try downloading the superuser update fixer and run it and then update to new version of superuser. The same dev that developed superuser developed update fixer.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  12. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Unfortunately, the su update fixer doesn't work on liberty (at least on my phone)

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-Gingercomb Juiced
     
Search tags for this page

can't update superuser

,
updated flashable zips with the latest su binaries.