Unprofessional customer Rep

musclemilk

Reaction score
I am a bit frustrated just got off the phone with verizon,

She said that she will not honor the instant rebate offered online for the Droid razr.
Instead I have to mail in the rebate and she was pretty rude (never dealt with anyone like that from Verizon).

On top of that she wouldn't waive the upgrade fee.

I would think with my corporate discount they may help me out but the at wasn't the case.

What do you all do in these situations? Send an E-mail?

any suggestions would be great... thanks

LegalAmerican

Reaction score
To be completely honest with you, I work in the public service industry and it astounds me what people think is rude. Sure its frustrating she didn't give you what you wanted, but she doesn't HAVE to. Its her job to make those decisions.

Of course she doesn't need to be impolite, but maybe she didn't realize she was.

OP
M

musclemilk

Reaction score
Good point it wasn't the fact that she didn't waive anything but she didn't explain anything to me in detail and raised her voice etc.

In my experience with Verizon they have been hit or miss... bit there have been amazing and helpful reps and that is what I expect.

When I was with t-mobile their customer service was top notch ,unfortunately their service in my area was poor.

LegalAmerican

Reaction score
I can see that for sure. The other day I got a complaint against me because a customer wasn't in line, and got mad at me because I didn't defend him when other customers got irritated at him. that's why I mentioned what I did.

She should have explained things better, but to be honest I wouldn't submit any complaints or whatever. Her getting in trouble won't improve your day.

OP
M

musclemilk

Reaction score
I am going to call customer support today and hopefully get a nice rep

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2

patmw123

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6