tryin to flash stock rom

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by sean2010, Mar 3, 2013.

  1. sean2010
    Offline

    sean2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    got no rom on my stock side and eclipse rom on rom 1
    i got safestrap version 3.04 installed
    tryin to do this
    1 go into safestrap and select stock and boot so it says no os like b4

    2 remove safestrap in adb How to manually remove Safestrap (via ADB) | Hash-of-Codes get adb in this pack and rt click and press shift to get a command prompt in that folder

    3 flash sbf in fastboot mode using rsd (to enter fastboot when the phone is off, hold down power and both vol keys, when menu appears use vol- to scroll and vol+ to select) sbf file to flash



    ok i have abd installed how do u get Commands to be entered as su (should show “#” command prompt):
    in cmd

    abd sees my phone when in safestrape at reboot option (are u sure u want to reboot no os installed),if i boot into stockwith no os abd doesent see phone if i enter recovery
    it says its connected but
    cmd doesent have it listed as devices
  2. sean2010
    Offline

    sean2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    will this work for droid 4

  3. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    type:
    adb shell
  4. sean2010
    Offline

    sean2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea i busy at the moment as well thanks

    il tell u were im at

    safestrap is enabled when i boot up the rom 1
    safestrap is disabled when i boot up the stock (maybe i could flash it with rsd if stock ss is disabled)
    adb devices only sees device in safestrape in stock but not in recovery

    when i open cmd and load adb shell in rom1 and type adb shell i get this
    shell@cdma_maserati:/ $

    when i open cmd and load adb shell in stock and type adb shell i get this
    #[6n
    when i type the first line command
    #[6n mount -t ext3 /dev/block/system /system
    it enters

    when i enter the 2nd command (ls -l /system/bin/logwrapper.bin)
    it says (not found)

    dident prceed any further i should be on the stock cause it selected in safestrap

    can i flash with rsd at this point
Search tags for this page
adb shell ~ # ←[6n
,
eclipse rom says no os loaded
,
flashing stock rom safestrap
,
how to flash stockrom using adbshell
,

safestrap no os installed

,
safestrap says no os