[TOOL] Easy Root Komplete

Discussion in 'RAZR HD/MAXX HD Development and Hacking' started by KaChow, Feb 12, 2013.

  1. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    You have two distinctly different issues 1) Your phone is booting into fastboot when powered on...not good and 2) Your computer crashes when trying to run the utility. First, I recommend you go here Restore 4.1.2 Firmware / Unbrick Verizon DROID RAZR HD - DroidRzr.com. This thread will give you two downloads, Fastboot files for 4.1.2 and a download for RSD Lite. You need RSD Lite to flash the fastboot files to your phone. If you've never used RSD LIte there are plenty of video's on YouTube that shows you how to do it...it's pretty straight forward, not complicated. My opinion...this is the only way to get your phone back into working order. I'm not sure what happen, but when you tried to use RazrUtility 1.10 to go back to 4.0.4 your fastboot files got corrupted or erased. Unless something has changed and from all that I have read you cannot go from 4.1.2 back to 4.1.1 or 4.0.4. If some have tried it and been successful then they are by far the exception. You will not have root once you RSD Lite the 4.1.2 fastboot files, but you will have a fully functioning phone. There is no know way to root 4.1.2 at this time. There are users who have root on 4.1.2 but they had root on 4.1.1 and protected root with Voodoo Rootkeeper prior to upgrading from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2. Hope this helps. Second, what operating system are you running on your PC?
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2013
  2. SomeoneTookMyUsername

    SomeoneTookMyUsername New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone's not bricked, I'm able to go from fastboot to that other menu by holding power + vol down, then power + vol up. Then selecting reboot normally from there gets me powered on. Thanks for the link though.
    I'm running Windows XP SP3
     
  3. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    Ok, I thought you were bricked. Since you can get into recovery have you cleared cache, delvik cache and data, that might fix the boot problem. If you power your phone on and it automatically goes into fastboot, that's not normal...something is wrong and you will most likely have to restore your phone back to stock 4.1.2 to get it fixed.
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2013
  4. SomeoneTookMyUsername

    SomeoneTookMyUsername New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok well if I can't root it, then I'm thinking of trading in my phone for an identical one, but on 4.1.1. Then I can root that one, right?

    The first thing I did when I got this thing is update it. :facepalm:
     
  5. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    You can root 4.1.1 but you'll have to use Razr Utility 1.10 to go back to 4.0.4.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. SomeoneTookMyUsername

    SomeoneTookMyUsername New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    K thanks I'll do that then :biggrin:
     
  7. gunrugger

    gunrugger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    mattlgroff's original post containing this utility says "IF YOU ARE ON 9.16.6, THE LATEST OTA, DO NOT USE THE DROID RAZR HD UTILITY 1.10 OR BELOW" and I am running
    System version - 9.16.6.XT926
    Android version - 4.1.2
    Model Number - DROID RAZR HD
    Should I proceed with this tool?

    EDIT - I just read the last two pages because it looked pertainent to my question and I will not be trying to root my phone any time soon.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2013
  8. SomeoneTookMyUsername

    SomeoneTookMyUsername New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^ That's exactly what I have and it didn't work for me. We'll have to wait for a utility to come out for us. Until then, my friend! :brofist:
     
  9. SomeoneTookMyUsername

    SomeoneTookMyUsername New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OP updated! Got me rooted in like 4 seconds without having to even mess with AP Fastboot!
    DAN IS DA MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:biggrin::biggrin:
     
  10. ripper2860

    ripper2860 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    Outstanding!! I had to run through the process 3 times, but it finally took. Seems there was an issue with the SU binary getting corrupted and not fully rooting, but the 3rd time was the charm!!
     
  11. Mountain Flier

    Mountain Flier New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Most excellent! Easy as pie and twice as tasty...
     
  12. Zippster

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    My Razr HD is on 4.1.1 and I just got the notification to download the update this morning but dismissed it, what is the easiest way to keep my phone locked on 4.1.1 ?
     
  13. KaChow

    KaChow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +143
    Here is my recommendation if you want to keep 4.1.1 and never update, go into Titanium Backup or if you do not have that app> go into Settings> Apps> ALL> find the two apps 1) Motorola Services and 2) Updater, disable both of these apps, or if in Titanium Backup "Freeze" both of these apps. You will never be bothered again to update. If in the future you want to update just re-enable or unfreeze these apps, go into Settings> About phone> select to download the update and you can then install it.
     
  14. Zippster

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    I was able to disable services but not updater, must need root to do that one. Thanks
     
  15. 9nickels

    9nickels New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not working on my Bionic

    Hi I lost my root in the update to Jellybean even with ota rootkeeper installed.

    Trying this solution when pushing thew exploit results in the following failure;
    "pkg: /data/local/tmp/SuperUser.apk
    Failure [INSTALL_FAILed_ALREADY_EXISTS]"

    Any help is appreciated
     
Search tags for this page
due to security concerns google bans applications from provi
,

easy root

,

easy root komplete

,
easy root komplete download
,

easyroot

,
google bans applications from providing root access
,
google bans root access
,
motochopper
,
motochopper apk
,

unfortunately motorola services has stopped