[TOOL] Easy Root Komplete

Discussion in 'RAZR HD/MAXX HD Development and Hacking' started by KaChow, Feb 12, 2013.

  1. Bakerboy448

    Bakerboy448 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    once you go JB- you can't go back.
     
  2. Luth

    Luth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what I've figured. Hence the original question, "Any idea if/when a root might become available?" Has anyone heard that it's being investigated at all, or maybe it has and they said "Nope, can't root this one"?
     
  3. finndo77

    finndo77 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    root most ICS and JB android phones

    give this a try and let me know how it works, my Razr HD is in the mail, eta friday morning. I am expecting it will have 4.1.2 already....

    Root MANY ANDROID! [Upd: 03.04.2013] - xda-developers

    I successfully rooted my wife's Droid 4 using it about 3 weeks ago.
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2013
  4. SomeoneTookMyUsername

    SomeoneTookMyUsername New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys I'm new here. I've read through this whole thread and couldn't find an answer to the issue I've been having, so made an account to ask this...

    When I run the .bat file, my computer shuts off and when it reboots, I get a message saying the "USB Driver caused a stop error, or blue screen error."
    This is what I did:
    -Downloaded and installed the driver
    -Downloaded and extracted the zip to the desktop
    -Enabled USB debugging
    -Booted into AP Fastboot
    -Connected USB
    -Launched the .bat
    -Selected option 1 in the prompt, hit enter

    The prompt displayed one line, something like "launching sbil (100kb)" then the computer shut off...
    Can you help me out plz?

    Also, now every time I reboot my phone it automatically goes into AP Fastboot mode and the reason it says it went there is "flash failure"... that doesn't sound good :/
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2013
  5. KaChow

    KaChow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +143
    Nice, username. :biggrin: I don't happen to think there is anything wrong with the Utility or the .bat file, but instead I would suggest uninstalling your Motorola drivers, once they are uninstalled> then go ahead and reinstall them. Here is the link that I use, https://motorola-global-portal.custhelp.com/app/answers/prod_detail/a_id/90854/p/30,6720,8579 . Which after the new driver is installed make sure there is a good connection between the Device Manager and your phone. Also, I should note, if you are presently running 4.1.2 you may or may not be able to downgrade with Utility. Some people have successfully downgraded while others have not, and some have even lost root trying to downgrade. Just an FYI...

    If you continue to have this problem, go ahead and reboot the device again [holding at the same time: Power + Volume down(-)], then [hold at the same time: Power + Volume up(+)] select "Recovery"> at the "Dead Android" screen, [hold Volume up(+)&Volume down(-)] then select the "Reboot" option. Hopefully, that should fix the problem.
     
  6. SomeoneTookMyUsername

    SomeoneTookMyUsername New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the reply. I've uninstalled/reinstalled the drivers again and again but got the same thing.
    Then I see on the utility's page it says "not to use with 9.16.6"... That's what I have :( Is there any utility compatible with that? :fingerscrossed:
     
  7. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    You have two distinctly different issues 1) Your phone is booting into fastboot when powered on...not good and 2) Your computer crashes when trying to run the utility. First, I recommend you go here Restore 4.1.2 Firmware / Unbrick Verizon DROID RAZR HD - DroidRzr.com. This thread will give you two downloads, Fastboot files for 4.1.2 and a download for RSD Lite. You need RSD Lite to flash the fastboot files to your phone. If you've never used RSD LIte there are plenty of video's on YouTube that shows you how to do it...it's pretty straight forward, not complicated. My opinion...this is the only way to get your phone back into working order. I'm not sure what happen, but when you tried to use RazrUtility 1.10 to go back to 4.0.4 your fastboot files got corrupted or erased. Unless something has changed and from all that I have read you cannot go from 4.1.2 back to 4.1.1 or 4.0.4. If some have tried it and been successful then they are by far the exception. You will not have root once you RSD Lite the 4.1.2 fastboot files, but you will have a fully functioning phone. There is no know way to root 4.1.2 at this time. There are users who have root on 4.1.2 but they had root on 4.1.1 and protected root with Voodoo Rootkeeper prior to upgrading from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2. Hope this helps. Second, what operating system are you running on your PC?
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2013
  8. SomeoneTookMyUsername

    SomeoneTookMyUsername New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone's not bricked, I'm able to go from fastboot to that other menu by holding power + vol down, then power + vol up. Then selecting reboot normally from there gets me powered on. Thanks for the link though.
    I'm running Windows XP SP3
     
  9. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    Ok, I thought you were bricked. Since you can get into recovery have you cleared cache, delvik cache and data, that might fix the boot problem. If you power your phone on and it automatically goes into fastboot, that's not normal...something is wrong and you will most likely have to restore your phone back to stock 4.1.2 to get it fixed.
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2013
  10. SomeoneTookMyUsername

    SomeoneTookMyUsername New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok well if I can't root it, then I'm thinking of trading in my phone for an identical one, but on 4.1.1. Then I can root that one, right?

    The first thing I did when I got this thing is update it. :facepalm:
     
  11. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    You can root 4.1.1 but you'll have to use Razr Utility 1.10 to go back to 4.0.4.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. SomeoneTookMyUsername

    SomeoneTookMyUsername New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    K thanks I'll do that then :biggrin:
     
Search tags for this page
due to security concerns google bans applications from provi
,

easy root

,

easy root komplete

,
easy root komplete download
,

easyroot

,
google bans applications from providing root access
,
google bans root access
,
motochopper
,
motochopper apk
,

unfortunately motorola services has stopped