Sync Outlook with Droid

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by pchakmak, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. pchakmak
    Offline

    pchakmak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey
    Is there a simple way to do this? I tried going to Account & Sync Settings but when I try to add an account it says my email and/or password is incorrect. Can someone help please??
  2. jefbystereo
    Offline

    jefbystereo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You probably have a problem somewhere in your settings, I was able to sync outlook (both email and calendar) and it was a piece of cake and as straightforward as choosing the correct domain and entering my username and password
  3. johndavies108
    Offline

    johndavies108 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where I work I have to accept a policy agreement before they will allow your Android to connect. Until I did that I would only get a username/password denied error. Ask your admin if something has to be done on their end in order for you to connect.
  4. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First of all, are you trying to sync with Outlook or with Exchange? They're not the same thing despite the way people tend to use them interchangeably. Outlook is a client app. Exchange is a mail server. If you're syncing with Exchange then Outlook is irrelevant as your device won't connect to/via your desktop install of Outlook in order to sync with Exchange.

    If Outlook: What device are you using? If it doesn't come with an Outlook sync solution then you'll need to find one. Try checking out:
    Home | syncdroid.net - because Androids need a good Outlook sync

    It Exchange (sounds more likely from context): verify your domain and other settings. Are you sure that ActiveSync is avaialble for your Exchange server?
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2010
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    OP, I sync with Exchange via the Corporate email app. Except for not being able to accept meeting it works very well. I suggest deleting the account and reentering. If you are unsure about the settings you can verify two ways. First, if you access via a computer look there or speak with your IT folks.

    Mike