** Stuck on bootup [Help] **

Discussion in 'Gummyjar Droid2' started by dnyor93, Jan 3, 2011.

  1. dnyor93
    Offline

    dnyor93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got Gummy Jar 2.5 and I'm pretty sure I did everything correctly , and now it's stuck on the boot up screen All I see is 4 droids lighting up over and over
    & When it stops it starts all over

    Please help

    Thanks
     
  2. Manchild
    Offline

    Manchild Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    try pulling the battery to stop the loop, and then try the following:

    Boot into recovery. To boot into recovery, hold x and power at the same time until the "M" appears. Then when the exclimation mark comes up, hit the search button(magnifying glass) on the keyboard. Then wipe data and cache when recovery comes up. Then click reboot. This might take you out of the loop.

    If that doesn't work, try plugging into a wall charger, and when or if the battery charging screen comes up, pull the battery, and then try to reboot. You should then go back into clockwork recovery. From there you can restore a Nandroid backup or re-flash a ROM from a zip file.

    If that doesn't work, SBFing is the only option I think.
     
  3. Jboxen
    Offline

    Jboxen Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    It sounds like you didn't mount system and data in clockwork before install.
     
  4. droidzforlife
    Offline

    droidzforlife Beta Alpha Delta Omega 3! Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sometimes when I forget to mount the system and bootloop I just get into the sprecovery and data cache wipe and it boots fine. So try that or a simple sbf never hurts either...

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. dnyor93
    Offline

    dnyor93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I mount system?
     
  6. mattv111
    Offline

    mattv111 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cwm recovery

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  7. anopie
    Offline

    anopie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had same issue read Manchild's post, data wipe fixed me right up......
    Just had to do a Titanium Restore to get some data back.
     
  8. dnyor93
    Offline

    dnyor93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well that sucks =/

    when I installed the Squidly rom i only ahd to clear cache and everything else stayed exactly the same and the rom installed fine. Nothing got deleted & no errors
     
  9. arturocald
    Offline

    arturocald Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was stuck in loop too, all i did was went into normal recovery and i did a data/factory reset and cleared the cache and i was good
     
  10. droidzforlife
    Offline

    droidzforlife Beta Alpha Delta Omega 3! Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App

    Did you ever get that figured out man? I think your rom installed fine but for some reason certain roms and themes have that issue when u dont manually unmount right before you reboot... there are many ways to fix it if your still stuck so dont worry just hit me up.
     
  11. FC127
    Offline

    FC127 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cortland, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's odd is that I installed Gummyjar 2.5 without mounting the system and data and it worked fine... I've seen the talk about mounting and unmounting, what does this accomplish?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  12. arturocald
    Offline

    arturocald Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    In the installation guide it never said anything about mounting/unmounting anything

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  13. jpr122955
    Offline

    jpr122955 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    INDY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm stuck in a boot loop. Can't factory reset. Can't get the triangle to appear. Tried everything. HELP! Moto Droid 1 Everything has been backed up, just can't get to any type of screen at all
     
  14. FC127
    Offline

    FC127 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cortland, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try to flash THIS rom? I ask because this is the rom for the Droid 2...

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  15. jpr122955
    Offline

    jpr122955 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    INDY
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do yo you mean by "THIS" rom?
     
Search tags for this page

omega rom stuck on boot animation