1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

stuck in clockworkrecovery

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by msu, Apr 13, 2010.

  1. msu
    Offline

    msu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    Well, I finally jacked up my droid to the point to where I can not get anywhere.

    All that is working right now is clockwork. I deleted the backups out of it for a reason, but now I wished I had not.
    I don't have adb shell here at work, so I can't reflash sprecover.img that I have.
    I can access my sdcard, my droid is wiped and all it will do is show the moto when trying to boot.
    I do have a Ultimate droid 9.8update.zip file on the card. I also have a nandroid.
    But, I'm in clockwork.
    any help to get me out of here and a rom back on would be great. I'm dead in the water till I can get out of recovery.
  2. msu
    Offline

    msu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    I do have a UD 9.0 rom.zip in the clockwork folder on my sd that was downloaded a long time ago. I tried to just change it to update.zip and see if I could just get it going again so I could get back so I could flash sprecovery, but no go.
  3. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    can you go into rom manager?
  4. msu
    Offline

    msu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    nope!! But, I think I just got it to reboot. Found a old backup that works this time around. Yep, just booted.... yippie. now will get sprecovery installed. Guess I solved my own problem.

    Thx

    if not, I will be back.
  5. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Go download an actual update.zip file for a ROM, put it on your sdcard and choose "install from sdcard" in clockwork.
  6. msu
    Offline

    msu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    yep, I found a older 9.0 on my sd card that got me back up. I got sprecovery flashed and got UD 10.0 up and running. Now I'm just sitting here getting all my icons, etc.. back in order. Next I will be trying out some kernals.

    cheers:icon_ banana: