stuck - need some quick clockwork info

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by jntdroid, May 12, 2010.

  1. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,437
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    First, I'm an idiot and how I got to this point is irrelevant... :icon_eek:

    Can clockwork restore a nandroid that was backed up by sprecovery?

    And, if so, where does clockwork put the nandroid's? I'm trying to move an sprecovery nandroid into the correct directory so clockwork will see it and be able to restore it (IF it can even restore it).

    Thanks!
  2. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    I don't think it's possible...sorry.
  3. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,437
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    ok - i figured that might be the case... thanks

    i'll probably just throw a rom on the sd card and boot into that, but i was running rooted (adb) stock before which is what i was trying to stick with easily... i'll have to be more careful next time so i don't make a careless mistake
  4. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    You can't reflash SPR and use your nandroid that way?
  5. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,528
    Likes Received:
    1,056
    Trophy Points:
    113
  6. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,437
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    @JCo - yeah I probably could, and probably still will - didn't think about that (duh, right?). I wanted to try out that new ADW launcher beta, and sprecovery couldn't install the zip for it, but clockwork could. So I wanted to leave clockwork on if possible just so I wouldn't have to mess with it again. I installed BB 1.0 and the ADW thing, and it's kinda cool but still buggy (beta)... not worth all of this trouble that I created for myself! :)

    @Pilot - thanks for the link
  7. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    moving thread from stock help thread to hacking RS section