status7 error, cannot get any .zip to work

duramaxster

Reaction score
I am very new to this and have an issue. I hav e tried a number of things and think I need to unroot my phone. I am haviong trouble getting my phone to take any .zip changes.

I originally used the how to root in 10 minutes by "Mejdam" great video.
used unrevoked 2. (something) at a later time and them recently used the one from this site. ver 3

I have tried 3 differenty sd cards, formatted to fat32, loaded the PB31.IMG or whatever from "Mejdam" the saame file I used before to root and unroot.

I can get the phone into a backed up file to work from a backup in "Nandroid", but I need to get back to stock. HELP HELP HELP

Now I am stuck

doug piston

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Oh lord... k if you you have the pb31img.zip on your phone reboot to the bootloader and the phone will do the work for you. And make sure whatever rom your flashing isn't a .zip.zip Make sure you have the extension shown on you windowz

Last edited:
OP
D

duramaxster

Reaction score
I have this file loaded on the sdcard PB31IMG.zip and it still says cant find the file, crappola, any other suggestions

OP
D

duramaxster

Reaction score
thank you for your assistance. here is the image of the screen shot, are there any other options???

doug piston

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
depends on what your trying to do. are you wanting to go back to stock?

OP
D

duramaxster

Reaction score
I am trying to update the OTA or different roms, but nothing seems to load, I am getting errors in almost everything I do. cant change really anything, so I figured, if I started from scratch and do a backup up front, ill be good.

Is there a way to remove clockworkmod recovery from the incredible?

I just want a fresh start, but the image wont take

thank you in advance
Paul

doug piston

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score