Sorry guys, couldn't do it...

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by ThaSurgeonGeneral, Nov 26, 2011.

  1. ThaSurgeonGeneral

    ThaSurgeonGeneral Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fairfield CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Too many things I didn't care for... Switched to a Rezound via Amazon for $.01 and made my wife a happy Razr owner (plus an HD dock, HDMI cord, external battery pack, case, car charger, extra house charger)... She's content and that's all that matters right?

    Have to say, I am enjoying my Rezound (so far) and good luck to you Razr owners!

    Happy belated thanksgiving and merry early Christmas (just in case I forget)...

    I'll be back before New Years! Promise...

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  2. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    Yea....that what we all want. To be content. Get the phone you want and like, no need to apologize...lol. Happy Holidays to you too.
     
  3. ThaSurgeonGeneral

    ThaSurgeonGeneral Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fairfield CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, so, because of all my indecisiveness, I now am the proud owner of a Boot Looping HTC Rezound... I get all the way into the OS for a minute or two (no signal or data whatsoever), then BAM, back to the HTC boot screen! I didn't even try to Temp root or anything! Factory reset via HBoot, no dice... WTF man?

    *Glares* at my wife smiling at me with her shiny new RAZR working without a quirk...

    Good thing it only cost me a penny... Get it replaced tomorrow... I hope I can get Verizon to exchange it because waiting for Amazon without my beautiful new life line would suck a$$...
     
  4. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    This had me lol. Times like this I wish I had more than one line with unlimited data. I might lose my mind and get the Rezound, G Nex, D4, Bionic. If not all them I may actually get one.
     
  5. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,425
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +207
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Well good luck with the new one! And Happy Holidays to you too! :)
     
  6. ThaSurgeonGeneral

    ThaSurgeonGeneral Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fairfield CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad I could AMUSE you there o_0 ... NOW STOP LAUGHING AT ME... Not so funny

    Actually I do have more then one line of unlimited data... 3 to be exact... Me, my wife and an extra Fascinate that I lend to people in need (damn moochin a$$ family members)...

    My ENTIRE family is Pro Android (even my GRANDMOTHER has a DROID X! And well ALL use Google Talk) so I couldn't just lend them a simple feature phone!!! (have one of those too! :))

    F****RZ...
     
  7. ThaSurgeonGeneral

    ThaSurgeonGeneral Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fairfield CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, you too mane!!! Oh, and happy belated birthday to me! lol! (had to share my day with the damn Turkey stealin my shine...) blahahahahaha #SaggittariusPride
     
  8. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,425
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +207
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    And happy belated bday! :)
     
  9. ThaSurgeonGeneral

    ThaSurgeonGeneral Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fairfield CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks!
     
  10. ThaSurgeonGeneral

    ThaSurgeonGeneral Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fairfield CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Turns out, the factory radio settings that come with the phone eventually clash with the SIM card??? Way to go on such a small detail HTC/Verizon...

    *#*#4636#*#* Under phone info you will find that the network is factory set to WCDMA Preferred... I guess the SIM card decides sometime along the way that it doesn't like that much... Setting the network to CDMA EVDO/LTE - Auto completely corrects the problem and the phone is humming along once again...

    So annoyed right now... I lost near 24hrs of contact with the outside world (primarily business related) because of this STUPID a$$ setting???
     
  11. FoxKat

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13,504
    Likes Received:
    3,909
    Trophy Points:
    738
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +4,316
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Have to admit, I LOL too at the first mention of the boot-loop, especially after making your wife a happy RAZR owner (with all those sweet accessories...man, I'm jealous). Still, it just goes to show you that when you rush things to market to try and beat your competition, you sometimes overlook the obvious. HTC and Verizon should have NEVER let that one get by. Didn't they try a new one off the shelf, you know - like a secret shopper would? Damn, I wish I was the secret shopper on that purchase. They'd have gotten one hell of a bad report.
     
  12. FoxKat

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13,504
    Likes Received:
    3,909
    Trophy Points:
    738
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +4,316
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Problem is, you have to wait quite a while for it to happen. They should be in sync all the time like these.... :icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana: and these are...dancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroid!
     
Search tags for this page

verizon android razr 4636