Somethings Wrong Here.... But what?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by michaelearth, Aug 26, 2011.

  1. michaelearth
    Offline

    michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so i flashed the rooted .602 update on my droid x using the 2 file method and for some odd reason I cant get data through 3G. I cant browse the web, use FB app or go in the market on 3G. But all those things work while on wifi. Whats the deal? Ive tried sbfing all the back to 2.2 and re doing the process and that didnt work. I did a factory reset and that didnt work either. What should I do?

    Thanks
  2. milski65
    Offline

    milski65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orange Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've seen a couple of posts where people have said they're now getting worse reception with 602. Just to be safe you did check your about phone status to make sure you had the 13 radio? Someone mentioned using airplane mode toggle and enable that for a minute then switch back to 3g to reestablish a connection. Other than that I've not seen any other info. 2 people actually went back to 596. Not the best news I realize but....
  3. schatzy62
    Offline

    schatzy62 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    And call me stupid but how do you check this?
  4. Unclecheese
    Offline

    Unclecheese Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Behind the Redwood curtain
    Ratings:
    +0
    Settings-> About phone, last selection at the bottom
  5. michaelearth
    Offline

    michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it says 13. This is really frustrating.....
  6. schatzy62
    Offline

    schatzy62 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks missed that totally having a bad day
  7. chesterv
    Offline

    chesterv Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I paid for tbh all in one rooted .602, worked perfectly.

    Sbf'ed back then installed.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  8. sapientmonkey
    Offline

    sapientmonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was on rooted .596 and updated to .602 TBH two part files via SBF to froyo. and I am experiencing 3g signal loss and wifi loss too. on 596 this was not an issue. now its really a problem. I have the new 13 radioband too. what should I do??

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums