Soft bricked my RAZR... D:

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by yoonssoo, Dec 4, 2011.

  1. yoonssoo
    Offline

    yoonssoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys,

    I rooted my RAZR, and I accidentally moved some of the stuff from systems/app. Was just trying to move bloatwares, but I also moved BlurPhone.apk and stuff like that.
    Instantly I wasn't able to get any calls... I moved ALL the files back to where it was.
    After rebooting I noticed I wasn't getting any signal. com.android.phone kept force closing...
    I had a Bionic Bootstrapper and a backup that I'd made when I first rooted the phone, so I rebooted in clockworkmod and tried restoring.
    It failed to restore /cache, so I went to advanced recovery and recovered everything except for cache(data, system, sd-ext, I think.)
    None made a difference.. Tried factory reset in CWM but didn't make a difference.
    So I did a factory reset with the phone by going into settings-privacy.
    Well, now it gives me the initial setup screen, but still com.android.phone force closes, and no signal.
    Because there is no signal, when I try to set up the phone, it says "please wait, this may take a few minutes." and just stays there forever.
    com.android.phone still force closes.
    So now I can't even boot into CWM because I can't pull out the apps I have, and they're probably gone anyway because I did a factory reset!
    Is there any way I can do anything about it? :(
  2. JP 5.56
    Offline

    JP 5.56 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. yoonssoo
    Offline

    yoonssoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks.. that pretty much solved the problem.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  4. greengoo
    Offline

    greengoo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yoonssoo I am having the same problem that you were having how were you able to fix it I am not able to get into clockwork recovery
  5. yoonssoo
    Offline

    yoonssoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is a better method now.. Search for Droid RAZR(Verizon RAZR/CDMA) fastboot and use it to restore.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  6. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,951
    Likes Received:
    968
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
  7. greengoo
    Offline

    greengoo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did have the fastboot files but I ended up finding a post that states how to fastboot files with cmd prompt. I am still interested in getting it to work with RSD lite, It says that it fails every time that I try.I am in the ap fastboot mode
  8. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,951
    Likes Received:
    968
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I've done it only once and it was successful. I'll be giving it a go again this weekend to see if I can recover root and retain it through the upgrade to .173.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
cmw para razer d1 xt960
,
como desbrickar o razr d1
,
how to boot into recovery bricked droid razr
,
my droid razr is bricked
,
razr brickado
,
razr hd bricked
,

unbrick droid razr

,
www.motorola .com /myrazrd
,
xt 920
,
xt1080 reset brick
,
xt890 soft brick
,
xt910 bricked