Social stuff

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by aggiechase37, Sep 23, 2011.

  1. aggiechase37
    Offline

    aggiechase37 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    So I froze a lot of moto stuff. Right now, on the social networking widget, if it says that someone has posted a picture, and I go to look at that picture, it give me a white box instead of a picture. Anyone have any idea what to unfreeze?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. google.me.bruh
    Offline

    google.me.bruh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you just froze it, then go into titanium backup and unfreeze social network widget. If you used the script from xda, use root explorer and go into system, app, and delete the .bak

    sent from Rooted Droid 3 using Droid Forums
  3. himdroidSC
    Offline

    himdroidSC New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought you had to rename the .bak back to the .apk. that is what I have been doing for the apps I wanted to restore. Since the xda script renames the .apk's to .bak's, wouldn't deleting the .bak file cause you to lose the app permanently?
  4. nu2droid
    Offline

    nu2droid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    See avatar
    The xda script didn't rename it to .bak.. it just added it to the file.. like "YourFileName.apk.bak"
    Just need to remove the .bak




    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  5. aggiechase37
    Offline

    aggiechase37 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    I used 99cent bloatfreezer app from the market. The only social thing I froze was social location. So I'm not sure. The widget works fine and when you open it it scrolls fine through the updates, but if someone posts a picture, it shows a default white and gray mountain looking thing where the picture should be, and if you click on it it just shows what looks like a picture except its nothing but white. I'm lost mcgee!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

blur widgets apk