Smart Actions wish list

dcrowe

Reaction score
So, I think Smart Actions is a really great idea, just executed poorly. I was wondering if anyone knew of an app that was the same concept, just executed better.

I just want to start out by saying the the RAZR is my first real smart phone, so I am a little new to this whole app scene and of course this forum. If I am posting this in the wrong place, I apologize. Additionally, if the Smart Actions is capable of anything

Anyway, when I thought of Smart Actions, I was hoping it would be a little deeper that what it actually is. Here is what I was looking for...

1. Application Specific Triggers - When I open the photo gallery or watch youtube I want the screen brightness to go up. When I play games I want WiFi, GPS, Bluetooth to turn off. Depending on the game, I might want to brighten/dim the display, etc, etc, etc.
  2. Basic logic - They already have AND in a sense and within a single Trigger you have OR logic, but you could consolidate a lot more with deeper OR logic, and you could create better rules with NOT logic.
  3. Prioritization - If my battery is under 20%, I want those rules to be prioritized above the rest. If I am playing a game, I want that rule to be prioritized above everything except for low battery life.
That is all I can think of for now. Does anyone know of an app that already does these things? Does anyone else feel the same way about this?

ablank

Reaction score
The only other things I want to see really are triggers for docks.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums

bcman

Reaction score
I'm disappointed with smart actions - I can control the ringer volume but not the notifications volume. They need to provide access to all volumes.

JP 5.56

Reaction score