Set cpu

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by lle295, Mar 8, 2010.

  1. lle295
    Offline

    lle295 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I have set cpu running at 1000/250 normally and 250/250 on sleep/stand by and for some reason my battery is draining while I'm sleeping i would go to sleep with like 90% battery and wake up with 15. what I think is happening is that when i get as tweet at night the phone goes into awake mode and won't go back to sleep until that tweet or text is re ad my phone was not doing this before the over clock. What do you guys think?
  2. Jonny Kansas
    Offline

    Jonny Kansas Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,686
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Well, I tend to charge my phone overnight so that it's ready to go when I am, but I have my low-ends all set to 150 on setcpu. If yours are set to 250 (I know a LOT of people are), then the cpu's going to be running at that higher speed and using more battery.

    If you go into your battery useage, menu>settings>About phone>Battery use, it should give you an idea of what's using the most of the battery. Keep in mine these numbers are simply a percent of the total amount of battery used, but it will definitely show you what's used the most battery since the phone was last unplugged.
  3. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,276
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    +1 on the charging when I'm sleeping.

    Unfortunately you can't see what the battery usage is while in sleep/standby.
  4. Jonny Kansas
    Offline

    Jonny Kansas Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,686
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Are you sure? I could swear it shows background apps if they use enough to register...?
  5. Nedaroth
    Offline

    Nedaroth New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Beach, Ca
    What rom are you using?
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    How is you network coverage where your phone is charging? If the phone is searching for a signal that may be the problem. If your coverage is good then the tweets may be the culprit.
    Mike
  7. bacalao
    Offline

    bacalao New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Try this experiment, turn off radios (airplane mode). Then turn on radios another night , but have that tweet program uninstalled (or logged out). See what you find.