Sense UI Ported Over to Nexus

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by jb1, Feb 17, 2010.

  1. jb1
    Offline

    jb1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    engadget reports sense from the htc desire was ported over to the nexus one..could this mean once droid is running 2.1 we could get the sense rom too...anyone know.

    HTC Desire ROM makes Sense on the Nexus One -- Engadget
  2. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i hope we can get it to work. i want sense so bad
  3. zfly9
    Offline

    zfly9 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would root for this in a second.
  4. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sure someone will port this for the Droid.
  5. jb1
    Offline

    jb1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    second that
  6. adrynalyne
    Offline

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    It will take some modifications I am sure, considering we are at a higher resolution.