Rubix Blurry 2.0

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by DroiX, Mar 3, 2011.

  1. wmedina1991

    wmedina1991 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone else had issues adding a skype account?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. jzmax22

    jzmax22 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont know why this ROM doesnt have a sticky or link for download. THis is by far the best ROM i have run, the battery life is awesome. I love it! DROD keep up the awesome work, thank you!
     
  3. timelord

    timelord Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm really liking Rubix blurry, as far as blur roms go, I prefered it over darkslide blur. I' still an Apex guy myself, but this rom is truely excellent.
     
  4. mikehal38

    mikehal38 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
    Where are all the blurry themes at? I've searched the forum and google and can't seem to find anything but a blue gingerbread theme...

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. aimless

    aimless Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    The link says you have to be on 2.3.340. That is the android version? Mine says 2.2.1. How do I get the update since I'm rooted with Rubix Focused already? I want to try the Blurry.
     
  6. mikehal38

    mikehal38 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
    2.2.1 is your android version. If you're already on a custom rom then you should be fine.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. timelord

    timelord Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you install the stock droid X MT keyboard (white) on Rubix blurry? If so how?

    Thanks
     
  8. Rocko

    Rocko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope. No one has a working method either.
     
  9. ksuviper

    ksuviper Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just flash this from recovery and you should be good.
     
  10. Rocko

    Rocko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. Can someone try this? I went back to stock becuase of the keyboard issue.
     
  11. ksuviper

    ksuviper Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've used that file before on older rubix roms. I don't see any reason why it would not work.
     
  12. timelord

    timelord Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The (white) droid x stock multi-touch keyboard does work on rubix blurry. I just took the stock keyboard from darklside addons folder. But any stock latinIME.apk file will do. I simply renamed the current android latinIME.apk to .bac and replaced it with the sock latinIME.apk file.

    Set permissions, rebooted and it works.
     
  13. madjokeer

    madjokeer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    has anyone had an issue for duplicate text messages because of the 2 different text msg apps on the Blurry 2.0? I used TB to freeze one of the apps but now I dont get facebook updates in my notification bar... unfroze the app then i get duplicate text messages and facebook updates... :( might want to go back to Apex 1.4.1
     
  14. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    there's only one text messaging app installed on blurry 2.0.

    What app did you freeze?
     
  15. Whitemike358

    Whitemike358 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sent from my DROIDX
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2011