Rooted battery life

Status
Not open for further replies.

TeeJayTM

Reaction score
Can someone point me in the right direction to get better battery life? I am rooted running khaos v 37 and I feel like i get worse battery life.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

evltwn72

Reaction score
Can someone point me in the right direction to get better battery life? I am rooted running khaos v 37 and I feel like i get worse battery life.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

If you have SetCPU, set your scalling to performance instead of ondemand. Your battery will work better going a the same speed all the time instead of have to work to speed the CPU up when in use and down when sleeping. Less of a demand from the CPU on the battery. I have both my Eris and Droid set this way and it has helped.

sjcfraser

Reaction score
Hi I am very new to this droid thing. Came from bb storm. My battery life is horrible! I have a samsung facinate. I took it back to the store last week after only having it 5 days because of the poor battery life. After looking at my usage they determined it was a faulty battery and kindly gave me a new battery and said to give it a week. Needless to say battery still exhausted by 3 on the afternoon with little use. What is rooted that I keep reading about and how do I change the settings mentioned above dealing with ondemand vs. performance? Help! Please! I think I want my storm back

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
You root your phone to gain administrator access and then you install an app from the market called SetCPU. I don't know how well it works with the fascinate, however.

You should be able to buy an extended battery for around $50, but that's probably more than you want to pay for a new phone. Have you updated your PRL? *228 option 2. Try doing that.