Root Access for the Retail Razr M

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR M' started by jntdroid, Oct 16, 2012.

  1. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    Yippee...

    I haven't tried this yet (will in a few) but wanted to pass it on. Glad djrbliss came out of retirement for this :)

    Root your Razr M now - xda-developers
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    worked perfect for me
     
  3. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Thanks for checking it out for us!
     
  4. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,361
    Likes Received:
    1,617
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,656
    how does it feel to be rooted.
     
  5. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    It's... deep.

    :blink:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,583
    Likes Received:
    1,310
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,400
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Baahahahahahahahaha^^_
     
  7. rooted_default

    rooted_default Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Be aware that the link provides files that need updating before root will work, but I rooted 4.1.1
     
  8. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Jelly Bean?
     
  9. rooted_default

    rooted_default Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, jelly bean. I had to update my Superuser.apk to the latest fix for jb 4.2. Updated using ROM manager. Must wait for the second small vibe to confirm the bug report. I tried about 500 times, followed the directions every time. I tried several different Superuser versions until I arrived at Super Su and that worked
     
  10. AlbinoDroid

    AlbinoDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    rooted_default

    Would you provide the location you obtained the updated SU apk?

    Yeah, and we're gonna need you to come in on saturday too, ok? Thanks... :p
     
  11. mdsco

    mdsco New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have not got my M,s yet just ordered. So do I want to take the JB update then root or root first then update would hate to get something like the dreaded sbf.621 in the update. Also I read somewhere about using voodoo root keeper before you update.
     
  12. Expo

    Expo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's keeps on giving me this messages
    Attempt #1.PNG

    Help me please :'(
     
  13. rooted_default

    rooted_default Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    @Albinodroid: I downloaded the SU .apk using ROM Manager. The updated .apk on Android Market works also.

    @Expo: the reason you have the message is your sdk is not located on the root of your C:\ drive. The tool you are using is looking for adb.exe and not finding it in the expected path.
     
  14. AlbinoDroid

    AlbinoDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    @rooted_default - thanks man.
     
  15. Spey

    Spey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    mdsco,
    M I received in the mail last week ( still sitting in the box) came pre-installed w/ JB. I would guess any fresh M's would too ship with JB pre-installed.

    Sent from my XT907
     
Search tags for this page
can't root razr m
,

droid razr m root

,
easy root motxt907
,

how to root droid razr m

,
razr m fastboot files
,
razr m root access
,
root access razr m
,
root motxt907
,

root razr m

,
superoneclick droid razr m