[ROM] [04.18.11] BAMF Remix 1.5 - New base RUU plus more!

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by Its TwiX, Apr 24, 2011.

  1. Its TwiX
    Offline

    Its TwiX Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    [ROM] [05.01.11] BAMF Remix 1.6 - BAMF TOOLKIT + MORE! *NOW IN ROM MANAGER!!!*

    BAMF Remix v1.6
    (I DID NOT MAKE THIS I AM JUST BRINGING THIS TO YOU FROM XDA, IT WAS MADE BY THATDUDEBUTCH AND ADRYNALYNE)
    I will update this after each update to Remix

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: May 2, 2011
  2. Its TwiX
    Offline

    Its TwiX Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]
    +more
  3. Its TwiX
    Offline

    Its TwiX Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reserved for more mods.
  4. cullenisprime
    Offline

    cullenisprime New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +0
    I must say.. since I have upgraded to this revision.. with the new radio.. i have seen a substantial gain in battery life. I can make it all day on one charge...
  5. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    How can I stop car home from activating on its own all the time? It just pops up and is driving me crazy.

    I deleted the car home apk but it still tries to start.
  6. Canefan
    Offline

    Canefan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe a stupid question but the radio is flashed like any ROM or kernel in CW recovery right? Not in HBoot like the full RUU?
  7. demonhawk1313
    Offline

    demonhawk1313 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you by chance using a case with a magnet? It should only come up if a magnet activates it. If that's not it then I would just flash the Rom again.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  8. demonhawk1313
    Offline

    demonhawk1313 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe u have to use hboot

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  9. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    Strange, there is no magnet in my case. I've flashed the rom 3 times now.

    The strange thing is that the car home app just pops up while I am holding the phone.
  10. tu3218
    Offline

    tu3218 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, you have to use hboot to flash the radio then use CW for flashing the rom.
  11. 1android
    Offline

    1android Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    on your home screen, you have the widget that spells out the percentage. I forgot what that app is called. can you remind me?
  12. cavillis
    Offline

    cavillis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The whole reason I want to remove sense is so I can go back to the browser/sms app I had on my original Droid.

    Is therre now way to remove these!?
  13. that.one.yellow.kid
    Offline

    that.one.yellow.kid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Would it be better to update the ruu first or to flash the Rom first? Also, how would I update it? Would I delete the other PG05IMG file.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2011
  14. Its TwiX
    Offline

    Its TwiX Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to update the radio first. You should not already have a PG05IMG.zip on your sdcard but if you do, delete it first then put the radio one on. You don't need to update the RUU. The RUU will flash the new radio and ROM and wipe your phone. You can just flash the new radio and it won't wipe.

    Sent from my BAMFed out Thunderbolt
  15. djj624
    Offline

    djj624 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could delete it or overwrite it. Or save it in a folder incase you ever want to switch back( don't know why but some wanted to). Load up hboot then when it asks update choose yes. Then load up the Rom, and whatever kernel you want.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
droid dna toolkit 1.5
,

md5 not matching bamf android rom 4.2

,
tachc rot bamf stock plus droid