Removing Bloatware?

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by DoubleTapp89, Jun 19, 2011.

  1. DoubleTapp89
    Offline

    DoubleTapp89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA - Kentucky
    I was wondering about how to remove the bloatware on my Droid X2. Is there more to a advantage when doing this? Like Gain memory and Battery life?? Thanks in advance.
  2. vvildcard
    Offline

    vvildcard New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    The prevailing opinion is to no remove anything, but to use an app to freeze the bloat programs. There are threads on this in the Droid X2 Hacking forum.
  3. DoubleTapp89
    Offline

    DoubleTapp89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA - Kentucky
    Thank you very much. I'll go and check it out.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  4. Mavic
    Offline

    Mavic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Check out Bloat Freezer, it's a paid app but I have had zero problems with it and everything "defrosts" just as easy.
  5. kioshi
    Offline

    kioshi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I use Titanium Backup for that but you need a rooted phone, is it possible with Droid X2 already?

    Sent from my A953 using DroidForums
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2011
  6. wrxman17
    Offline

    wrxman17 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used Antek App Manager which is free and you can freeze with it.

    Here is a good list of apps that you can freeze safely
  7. DoubleTapp89
    Offline

    DoubleTapp89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA - Kentucky
    Oh, do you have to have a rooted phone?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  8. vvildcard
    Offline

    vvildcard New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Yes. Freezing requires a rooted phone.
Search tags for this page
droid x2 bloat removal
,

droid x2 bloatware

,

droid x2 bloatware removal

,

droid x2 remove bloatware

,
droid x2 removing bloatware
,
droid x2 uninstall bloatware
,
how to remove bloatware droid x2
,

how to remove bloatware from droid x2

,
how to remove bloatware on droid x2
,

remove bloatware droid x2

,

remove droid x2 bloatware

,
uninstall bloatware droid x2