Redraw issues

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by kip256, Oct 27, 2010.

  1. kip256
    Offline

    kip256 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is anybody else having redraw problems with the native launcher? It seems like whenever I hit the home button I have to wait for the home screen to show up. I don't know if it's an app i put on my phone or what. I have v4 of miui. Thanks in advance.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. fox_dye
    Offline

    fox_dye New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Its a known issue. There is a fix to keep the launcher in memory. But I forget the command for it. Yakitori knows it. Also some of the themes have it in it.

    Sent from a galaxy far far away.....
  3. kip256
    Offline

    kip256 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks, ill look around and find the fix
  4. jlambeth1
    Offline

    jlambeth1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. Armyof2
    Offline

    Armyof2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Temecula, CA
    Type the following into Terminal Emulator (case sensitive)

    su
    echo ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 > /data/local.prop

    Reboot
    ...
    Profit!
  6. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    yes...this is correct.

    Some themes have it written into the build.prop file I believe.

    This forces the launcher to stay in memory I believe.
  7. Armyof2
    Offline

    Armyof2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Temecula, CA
    Yup, your default lancher will be kept in memory...this goes for LP, ADW, or any other launcher you may be running