1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Redraw issues

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by kip256, Oct 27, 2010.

  1. kip256
    Offline

    kip256 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is anybody else having redraw problems with the native launcher? It seems like whenever I hit the home button I have to wait for the home screen to show up. I don't know if it's an app i put on my phone or what. I have v4 of miui. Thanks in advance.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. fox_dye
    Offline

    fox_dye New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Its a known issue. There is a fix to keep the launcher in memory. But I forget the command for it. Yakitori knows it. Also some of the themes have it in it.

    Sent from a galaxy far far away.....
  3. kip256
    Offline

    kip256 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks, ill look around and find the fix
  4. jlambeth1
    Offline

    jlambeth1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. Armyof2
    Offline

    Armyof2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Temecula, CA
    Type the following into Terminal Emulator (case sensitive)

    su
    echo ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 > /data/local.prop

    Reboot
    ...
    Profit!
  6. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    yes...this is correct.

    Some themes have it written into the build.prop file I believe.

    This forces the launcher to stay in memory I believe.
  7. Armyof2
    Offline

    Armyof2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Temecula, CA
    Yup, your default lancher will be kept in memory...this goes for LP, ADW, or any other launcher you may be running