1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Really SBF for Liberty GB?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Droid_X_2010, Apr 23, 2011.

  1. Droid_X_2010
    Offline

    Droid_X_2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you not just install Zip if i am on GB .588?
  2. mcp770
    Offline

    mcp770 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville
    There are two zips. One if you are on froyo and one if you are already on gb. Be warned I used the gb to gb zip when on the 5 zip deodexed gb 588 and I bootlooped. Sbf back to 340 and did the full update and it worked perfectly.
  3. idol
    Offline

    idol New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I didn't sbf back and it worked fine for me. Up to you though. Its way easier to just go from GB to GB

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums