Really SBF for Liberty GB?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Droid_X_2010, Apr 23, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Droid_X_2010
    Offline

    Droid_X_2010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you not just install Zip if i am on GB .588?
  2. mcp770
    Offline

    mcp770 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are two zips. One if you are on froyo and one if you are already on gb. Be warned I used the gb to gb zip when on the 5 zip deodexed gb 588 and I bootlooped. Sbf back to 340 and did the full update and it worked perfectly.
  3. idol
    Offline

    idol Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't sbf back and it worked fine for me. Up to you though. Its way easier to just go from GB to GB

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums