1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Liberty GB will not boot into recovery mode

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by darthzach, Apr 22, 2011.

  1. darthzach
    Offline

    darthzach New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have looked and haven't seen anyone else with this issue, I'm on the old GB leak - not .588 - rooted and deodexed. I just got the Liberty Toolbox Donated version so I can install Liberty Gingerbread and it successfully downloads the correct version for current GB users (the 2nd zip)

    It gives me 2 options: backup current ROM, and wipe data/cache. I check off both. It pops up and tells me it will boot into recovery to install Liberty GB. Every time now, it restarts the phone and it just completely loads like normal, no recovery mode and no installation. I also notice my SD card is loading like 3x slower than it did before.

    Is this because I'm not on the most recent GB leak?

    Anyone else with this problem? What should I do?? Thanks...
  2. mdlissner
    Offline

    mdlissner New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you do a bootstrap in Droid 2 Bootstrapper first? Try this.
  3. darthzach
    Offline

    darthzach New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No but I will try this, should I select both Bootstrap and Reboot Recovery in D2 Bootstrapper, or just Bootstrap Recovery? I was under the impression that the Liberty Toolbox app booted your phone into recovery for you.
  4. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    You will need the bootstrap your phone first. After installing Liberty, it will be on your phone for you as we include it in the zip.
  5. darthzach
    Offline

    darthzach New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the help guys, that did it! Installing now! I swear after all the how to's, step by step's and other crap I've crammed into my brain the past few days to learn how to root/deodex/ROM, I get freakin' giddy when something actually works right lol.
  6. coltzfan
    Offline

    coltzfan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Corning NY

    Remember....Boot Loops.........The Breakfast of Hackers!!!
  7. bluskyline21
    Offline

    bluskyline21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    *edit - nevermind. Unchecking USB debug is just annoying to do every time I boot into recovery. I'll get over it.
    Last edited: May 2, 2011