raising Bionic's volume through hidden menu *please read*

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by Zabrak, Oct 24, 2011.

  1. Zabrak
    Offline

    Zabrak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello there, with the Galaxy S I was able to fundamentally raise the volume through a 'hidden' menu

    http://www.samsunggalaxysforum.com/tutorials/how-what-where/15/

    if you scroll down there, you'll see he says to enter *#*#197328640#*#* and yadda yadda

    I think there may be others, too. but None of them seem to work with the Bionic.

    anyway, I tried doing this and Bionic to no avail. Different handset, different hidden menu, I suppose.

    there is the ##program menu, but I don't think I can change any audio from there.


    Know how I can fundamentally raise the volume on the bionic? The volume app raisers really don't know anything, we'd have to actually dig deep and raise it. Trying to look for any menus to go to and I can't seem to find anything.

    Please help
     
  2. Zabrak
    Offline

    Zabrak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello there, with the Galaxy S I was able to fundamentally raise the volume through a 'hidden' menu

    Samsung Galaxy S - How, What & Where

    if you scroll down there, you'll see he says to enter *#*#197328640#*#* and yadda yadda

    I think there may be others, too. but None of them seem to work with the Bionic.

    anyway, I tried doing this and Bionic to no avail. Different handset, different hidden menu, I suppose.

    there is the ##program menu, but I don't think I can change any audio from there.


    Know how I can fundamentally raise the volume on the bionic? The volume app raisers really don't know anything, we'd have to actually dig deep and raise it. Trying to look for any menus to go to and I can't seem to find anything.

    Please help
     
  3. Zregnier
    Offline

    Zregnier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +7
    What do you enter for SPC Password when doing the ##program thing?
     
  4. indee2025
    Offline

    indee2025 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +8
    I didn't even know anything about this, I'm glad you posted it I'd like to turn a few of the function volumes up as well...
     
  5. Bear in NM
    Offline

    Bear in NM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +1
    Six zero's in the password field will get you in.

    I do not recall ever seeing this type of hack with a moto phone. I know back in the day with the D1 there was a hack to change the steps of the volume, but not overall volume. I took a quick peek at the build.prop file and did not see anything that jumped out as a volume setting. There was one switch line with 10 steps, but my volume rockers have 15 steps, so not sure if this would be the right thing to test.

    But I too am curious if this is possible.

    Craig
     
  6. mikedav1
    Offline

    mikedav1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would love to increase the vibration. Mine is a bit more than barely there.
     
  7. kurumatt
    Offline

    kurumatt Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's one of my biggest issues with this phone if any issue, is the volume. Coming from the OG droid and its ridiculously loud speaker to this, I sometimes miss calls when I'm in my car. It's very annoying.
     
  8. sos567656765
    Offline

    sos567656765 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I too have been looking for a way to turn up the volumes as for some reason I have a hard time hearing anything on
    A phone. Even the OG I had to really press against my ear to hear anything.


    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  9. indee2025
    Offline

    indee2025 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +8
    I was going to suggest you had bad luck with your device but when you said even the OG Droid it's unlikely all those devices have just been isolated issues...I thought the Droid 3 was ridiculously quiet, low ringtones and alerts and very low talk volume.....sometimes on both my bionic and the droid 3 I had the sound would change over to something resembling 8 bit games until I clicked the screen button to refresh the screen then it would go back to regular sounds...also unlikely it was just a bad bionic & droid 3 isolated issue...maybe a patch will come with minor tweaks for that like Moto did for the OG Droid.
     
  10. Zabrak
    Offline

    Zabrak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    BUMP

    c'mon people

    PLEASE HELP
     
  11. Zabrak
    Offline

    Zabrak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    BUMP

    c'mon people

    PLEASE HELP.
     
  12. k1ngr4t
    Offline

    k1ngr4t Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +33
    So not trying to start a fire or anything just genuinely curious, but why might one want to use a code to change the volume instead of just the buttons? Offers more control? Can remap the buttons to something else? Just wondering...
     
  13. 318Droid
    Offline

    318Droid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +5
    Seems like it would be a way to make the phones speaker much louder than what it is now. As in the buttons/basic settings only control so much volume but with this "hack" it surpasses this basic volume. At least thats how I take it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  14. safety
    Offline

    safety New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    While we're adding codes, I know of *#*#checkin#*#* that supposedly asks for updates from the network if I'm not mistaken.

    I looked at the /data/data/com.motorola.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db file and found, volume_threshold_percentage = 3 and volume_monitor_interval = 5. Not sure if that will work but you can try unless someone else knows.

    Sent from my Liberated Bionic
     
  15. tbell6
    Offline

    tbell6 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can I assume you have already checked the sound menu? Any chance someone messed with it there.

    I used that sound menu to get my media volume to match level to radio. When I go from radio, to satellite, then media via blue tooth I don't get startling volume change. I have a Ford Fusion with SYNC system.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
droid bionic hidden menu
,
droid bionic increase call volume
,

droid bionic volume boost

,
droid bionic volume hack
,

droid bionic volume too low

,
hidden features of droid bionic
,
hidden menu on droid bionic
,
hidden menu to increase volume on droid x2
,
how to increase volume on droid bionic
,
volume boost for bionic