1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Question about Jelly Bean and Titanium Backup

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by StiffOneEye, Jan 22, 2013.

  1. StiffOneEye
    Offline

    StiffOneEye New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This might be a dumb question but bare with me. I have a MAXX HD and had it rooted before the JB update. I love TB and have it set to backup my apps weekly. But here's my question:
    If I lose or damage my current rooted phone beyond repair and get a replacement, it will have JB already installed. And since I can't root the new phone because JB will be installed, how can I install TB and restore my new phone since you need a rooted phone to install and run it?
  2. sl4sh3r
    Offline

    sl4sh3r New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can root JB with RAZR blade method. Google RAZR_BLADE.ZIP and run the batch file. (Windows)

    JB will be rooted

    My question is do you not want to re root?

    Sent from my DROID r4z3r running JB
  3. StiffOneEye
    Offline

    StiffOneEye New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would like to re-root if I had to, yes. This was just a hypothetical question, my current phone is alive and well. I didn't realize JB could be rooted yet, I guess it was a dumb question
  4. sl4sh3r
    Offline

    sl4sh3r New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Haha its not stupid better to know then not know right?

    Sent from my DROID r4z3r running JB
  5. KaChow
    Offline

    KaChow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    DO NOT FOLLOW THAT ADVICE IF YOU HAVE AN XT926. The important information that is being left out here is there is a JB root method that is for JB 4.1.2 which applies to the XT912 devices these are the Razr/Maxx series that ARE NOT HD. Considering this question is posted in the Razr Maxx HD section, ie XT926 this 4.1.2 root method is not meant for our devices. If you are interested in rooting, you still can even with the JB update. You will need return back to 4.0.4, here is an outline I provided.
  6. xmguy
    Offline

    xmguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    What I don't like I downloaded a Nandroid/Bootstrap program for the Razr HD. However JB has glitches. So I had to resort to Titanium Backup too. As for rooting I still use the standby of flashing to ICS then using OTA rootkeeper and upgrading to JB that way. VERY time consuming but works if done EXACTLY right. I backup all my apps and system settings.
Search tags for this page
backup titanium para jelly bean
,

how can i restore apps on razr maxx using titanium backup af

,

how to install titanium bsckup for jellybean

,
install jelly bean using titanium backup
,

jelly bean titanium backup

,
jelly bean using titanium backup
,
jellybean+app+backup+vs titanium
,
jellybean+titanium+backup+not working
,
titanium back up for razr maxx jellybean
,

titanium back up works when restoring in jellybean from ics

,
titanium backup doesnt work on jelly bean
,

titanium backup for jelly bean

,
titanium backup jb
,

titanium backup jelly bean

,

titanium backup restore jelly bean