Titanium Backup doesn't see ROOT

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by StiffOneEye, Dec 8, 2012.

  1. StiffOneEye

    StiffOneEye Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Here's the deets:

    I successfully installed OTA 4.1 a few days ago on my rooted MAXX HD. I was able to keep ROOT using Voodoo OTA Rootkeeper.
    Everything was working great
    I was in the play store uninstalling apps I never use......don't know why I wasn't using TiBu to uninstall apps
    Came upon "Titanium Backup*Root" and "Titanium Backup Pro Key*Root"
    Thinking I still have the free version after I purchased Pro Key, i.e, there are 2 version installed, I uninstalled "Titanium Backup*Root" (in Play Store mind you)
    Realized that TB was gone, I DL-ed and installed TB again
    Launched TB and the app now tells me "Root access Failed" at startup

    I checked all my other apps like Adaway, Voodoo Rootkeeper and SU etc and they run fine
    Ran Terminal Emulator and typed in "SU" and got the "#" so I know I still have root. I'm sure something happened during the uninstall process

    Your help is appreciated.
     
  2. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,057
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +497
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Trying going into SU and deleting the TiBu entry, then opening TiBu again. It should ask for root rights again.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  3. StiffOneEye

    StiffOneEye Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hmmmm, Its not listed anymore in the Su list



    Sent from the john using Tapatalk
     
  4. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,057
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +497
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Hmmm. Have you tried uninstalling it and the key and then downloading them both again?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  5. StiffOneEye

    StiffOneEye Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have tried that. Would rebooting in between uninstalling and reinstalling help?



    Sent from the john using Tapatalk
     
  6. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,057
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +497
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Couldn't hurt.... that's odd. Are SU and binaries up to date?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  7. StiffOneEye

    StiffOneEye Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    That was it! Thanks dude. Updated the binaries and voila.

    Sent from the john using Tapatalk
     
  8. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,057
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +497
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Nice! :)

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  9. TOMMYBOT

    TOMMYBOT Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +38
    I know its already over. But I love watching this happen. Teamwork problem solving. Good work team!

    sent from my leaked ics bionic using tapatalk 2
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. StiffOneEye

    StiffOneEye Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    That's what I love about this forum. Thanks for all your help GocliffGo
    Hopefully someone else will benefit from this thread if they have the same problem

    Sent from the john using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
Search tags for this page
root access failed titanium backup
,
titanium backup asking for root rights
,
titanium backup does not recognize root
,
titanium backup no root access
,
titanium backup not recognizing root
,
titanium backup pro root access failed
,
titanium backup root access
,

titanium backup root access failed

,
titanium backup root failed
,
titanium root access failed