Problems!!!

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by Galaxyblast, Feb 16, 2011.

  1. Galaxyblast
    Offline

    Galaxyblast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I got up this morning, took my phone off the charger, did my morning routine and went to work.

    During my routine I noticed my fascinate would only go to my home screen if I backed out of each app. If I press the "home" soft key it goes into the desk cradle.

    I've shut it off, pulled the battery.
    Did a factory data reset, and it still does it?
    I'm running the stock ui with dl09 update, no apps, except for droidforums....

    The store had no clue, the salesguy googled the problem!!!

    I have a new phone coming, just wondering if anyone had any ideas what happened


    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  2. Galaxyblast
    Offline

    Galaxyblast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Figured it out!

    Had to shut it off, press the volume and power buttons, and select clear cache.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. Mcbrocker
    Offline

    Mcbrocker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you do this while phone was off?
  4. Galaxyblast
    Offline

    Galaxyblast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, phone turned off, press both volume keys and power button until the menu comes up

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  5. Mcbrocker
    Offline

    Mcbrocker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok im gonna try this
  6. GarrettBeard11
    Offline

    GarrettBeard11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what does clearing cache do?

    CHS Baseball 22
  7. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cache is like quick access memory to keep apps or systems running smoothly. Anything that can makes force closing sometimes involves cache too. For apps I take care of then from settings.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  8. Galaxyblast
    Offline

    Galaxyblast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well it started again...

    Can't get out of any apps without backing out of them. The home soft key takes me to the desk cradle app....

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  9. Hymizzle
    Offline

    Hymizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using a home launcher or stock TouchWiz?
  10. Galaxyblast
    Offline

    Galaxyblast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When it began I was using adw, after factory reset it continued.
  11. Hymizzle
    Offline

    Hymizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is a setting in ADW that you can have the home button perform a certain action that you select. Delete any ADW folders or settings you might have on the SD card and see if that helps.
  12. Galaxyblast
    Offline

    Galaxyblast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I erased any files associated with adw, and removed the sd card. Still is doing it.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  13. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm baffled.

    rockin:
    sc nv eb01 v2.4 rom
    midnight 1.1 theme

    btw, this was 8pen-ed.
  14. Galaxyblast
    Offline

    Galaxyblast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's my theory too. Something just went completely haywire....

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  15. Hymizzle
    Offline

    Hymizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only suggest left is too get a task killer and startup manager. Kill desk cradle and prevent it from startup. If your rooted use titanium backup to freeze the app and see if that works.
Search tags for this page

android stuck in desk cradle

,
android stuck on desk cradle
,

galaxy fascinate stuck in desk cradle

,
samsung charge desk cradle mode off
,
samsung charge stuck in desk cardle
,
samsung fascinate desk cradle stuck
,
samsung galaxy i500 stuck in desk cradle
,
samsung galaxy s fascinate desk cradle glitch
,
samsung sch 1500 soft keys stuck in recovery mode
,
samsung sch-1500 application run problems
,
sch i500 soft keys dont work and stuck in recovery mode
,
troubleshoot samsung sch-i500