Posting for school on the Android browser

shelnbay

Reaction score
It's impossible. I'm a University of Phoenix student and while the forums look beautiful in the Droid browser and Dolphin, I can't post a reply. I can edit the subject line but I can't find a way to type in the reply box. I can do it from Opera, but it's so cumbersome, it's barely worth it. I also can't scroll down in the thread to read more posts than what show on the screen. Any ideas for other browsers or changing settings or another way to access the forums?

Sorry if this is a repeat question, I tried several searches to see if anyone else had this problem and couldn't find anything. Thanks for any help or suggestions.

m~

Corinacakes

Super Moderator
Theme Developer
Reaction score
I don't recall ever having that problem with the stock browser. I now use a really awesome browser called Xscope. Maybe try that one?

OP
S

shelnbay

Reaction score
Thanks, I appreciate the suggestion. I tried it and it didn't work like I need it to, but it was worth a shot! Guess until they care enough about users other than iPhone users, I'm screwed if I need to post and don't have a laptop.

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Twitter
jstaff79
I can post at DeVry Online no problem. When I got my pdone the sales rep said he would have gotten a droid except he could post at University of Pheonix. Wonder what the issue is?

OP
S

shelnbay

Reaction score
It might be the fact that it's a newsgroup that's accessible via web forum. I'm not sure though. It could be the forum package they use too. I have no clue.

malstorme

Reaction score
I also am a University of Phoenix student, was hoping to be able to use the Droid for discussion questions, any luck with getting this to work?

tehpriest

Reaction score
Are you viewing the full site or the mobile version? If it is the mobile one then try the hack elsewhere on here to force the Droid to load the full version of the webby.

malstorme